• Soul On The Real Side Volume 2 - Various Artists LP Vinyl (Outta Sight)
  • Soul On The Real Side Volume 2 - Various Artists LP Vinyl (Outta Sight)

Soul On The Real Side Volume 2 – Various Artists LP Vinyl (Outta Sight)

Code: OSVLP007


Only 2 left in stock


1. Angie Stone – Wish I Didn’t Miss You
2. J.A.L.N. Band – Let’s Do It Now
3. J B Bingham – All Alone By The Telephone
4. Betty Lavette – You Made A Believer Out Of Me
5. Del Davis – Baby Don’t Wake Me

1. R Kelly – Backyard Party
2. Lack Of Afro feat. Jack Tyson-Charles – Recipe For Love
3. Roy G Hemmings – You Got It
4. Jacqui Williams – Believe (The Whole Damn World Is Going Crazy)
5. Convertion – All I Want Is You

Weight 395 g

Soul On The Real Side Volume 2


Various Artists




Release Year


OUTTA SIGHT in association with Real Side Records presents Soul On The Real Side LP#2.

This unique collection celebrates the spirit of UK indie label Real Side Records which was conceived and formed in 2002 as a partnership between Francis T – of Mister Tee’s Records, Kidderminster – and music industry consultant Joe Boy. This soul coalition have been recording and compiling Modern Soul ever since and the label is is now exclusively distributed by Passion Music.

Here we showcase highlights from the labels companion CD series including Real Side recording artist Jacqui Williams and her take on the John Gary Williams’ Stax, crossover classic, “The Whole Damned World Is going Crazy”. Fellow Real Side artist Roy G Hemmings also appears with his J.A.L.N. Band on the much overlooked “Let’s Do It Now” and his solo outing “You Got It”. Indemand rarities are represented by J B Bingham “All Alone By The Telephone”, Del Davis “Baby Don’t Wake Me” and Convertion (aka The Four Flights) “All I Want Is You”. Betty Lavette makes a welcome return to vinyl with her floorpacking “You Made A Believer Out Of Me” while Ms Angie Stone, R Kelly and Lack Of Afro complete the collection with a contemporary twist.

It’s time to crossover to MODERN SOUL!

• Highlights from the Real Side Records collection including their Top 10 CD album
• Featuring the new-to-vinyl Real Side exclusive “You Got Me” by Roy G Hemmings and R Kelly’s “Backyard Party”
• Includes Jacqui Williams’ reinvention of “The Whole Damned World Is Going Crazy” and the indemand floorfiller “Baby Don’t Wake Me” by Del Davis

You may also like…