• Spinners - Truly Yours - Their First Motown Album CD (Kent)
  • Spinners - Truly Yours - Their First Motown Album CD (Kent)
  • The Spinners - Truly Yours CD (Back Cover)

Spinners – Truly Yours – Their First Motown Album CD (Kent)

Code: CDTOP371


Only 1 left in stock


1. That’s What Girls Are Made For
2. I’ll Always Love You
3. Truly Yours
4. For All We Know
5. It Hurts To Be In Love
6. Tomorrow May Never Come
7. Sweet Thing
8. I Cross My Heart
9. Where Is That Girl
10. Like A Good Man Should
11. How Can I
12. I Just Can’t Help But Feel The Pain
13. Darling
14. Words Can’t Describe
15. 12 O’clock
16. Lonely Tomorrow
17. I Want My Baby Back
18. Nobody Else But You
19. Just Another Guy
20. This Feeling In My Heart
21. Memories Of Her Love (Keep Haunting Me)
22. What More Could A Boy Ask For
23. Head Over Heels In Love With You Baby
24. Too Late I Learned
25. Tea House In China Town
26. We’re Gonna Be More Than Friends

Weight 120 g

Truly Yours – Their First Motown Album







Release Year


The latest in our prestigious series of Motown collections spotlights the Spinners (or the Detroit Spinners, as they are known in the UK), one of the most polished groups to emerge from Berry Gordy’s fabled recording empire.

The first dozen tracks here comprise their debut album, “The Original Spinners”. Released in 1967, the LP featured the Spinners’ first three hits – ‘That’s What Girls Are Made For’, ‘I’ll Always Love You’ and ‘Truly Yours’ – and pretty much served as their best-of up to that point.

Of the 14 contemporaneous bonus titles, 10 are previously unissued, all freshly transferred from the original Motown masters. These include ballads such as ‘Darling’, which displays the Spinners’ doo wop roots, and a handful of top-of-the-range stompers. All in all, a must for Motown and soul fans everywhere.

Compilation, booklet essay and detailed track annotations by noted Motown archivist Keith Hughes – Ace Records

You may also like…