• DJ Andy Smith's Jam Up Twist - Various Artists 2X LP Vinyl (BGP)
  • DJ Andy Smith's Jam Up Twist - Various Artists 2X LP Vinyl (BGP)

DJ Andy Smith’s Jam Up Twist – Various Artists 2X LP Vinyl (BGP)

Code: BGP2231


Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

Side 1
1 Talk About A Party – Boogaloo & His Galliant Crew
2 Bloodshot Eyes – Wynonie Harris
3 Touch & Go – Wynonna Carr
4 Rock And Roll Jungle – Joe Benson
5 Ooh Little Girl – Floyd Dixon
6 Let’s Go Bopping Tonight – Al Ferrier

Side 2
7 Big Green Car – Jimmy Carroll Aka Billy Carroll
8 Jello Sal – Benny Ingram
9 Nobody But You – The Wooden Nickels
10 Tracks To Your Mind – The Sounds Of Lane
11 Try My Love – Toni & The Showmen

12 Oh Baby Don’t You Weep – Luther Ingram
13 Can It Be Me – Mel Williams
14 Don’t Happen No More – Young Jessie
15 My Man Aka He May Be Your Man – Dolly Cooper
16 The Bear – Johnny “Guitar” Watson
17 Ska Beat – Alton Ellis

Side 4
18 Malcolm X – The Skatalites
19 Fast Mouth – Randy’s All Stars
20 Collie Bud – The Skatalites
21 Bam-A-Lam – Mickey Champion
22 Hit, Git And Split – Young Jessie
23 Make Up Your Mind – The San Francisco TKOs

Weight 501 g

DJ Andy Smith's Jam Up Twist


Various Artists




, ,

Release Year


DJ Andy Smith returns to BGP with a new compilation linked to his successful club night Jam Up Twist which operates monthly in London, Dublin and Bristol mixing up rock’n’roll, R&B, Northern Soul and ska.

Smith, who made his name DJing and providing samples for Portishead and the Prodigy, has become an internationally acclaimed DJ whose ground-breaking mix CD “The Document” introduced a whole new audience to the idea that old music could be as exciting as the new. His “Northern Soul” CD for BGP was very successful.

On “Jam Up Twist” Andy mixes up and brings together some incredible sounds in one seamless mix. It moves from the primitive rockabilly of Al Ferrier, through West Coast 50s R&B monsters including Johnny Watson’s ‘The Bear’, onto the irresistible sound of the Skatalites and pounding soul from Toni & The Showmen and the San Francisco TKOs. The CD is mixed by Andy but the limited edition double LP tracks are unmixed. – Ace Records

You may also like…