Drifters, The – Under The Boardwalk – The Collection 2X CD (BMG)



2 for £12 offer

Only 2 left in stock


CD 1
1. Stand by Me (Performed By Ben E. King)
2. Save the Last Dance for Me
3. Come On Over To My Place
4. Dance With Me
5. Desafinado
6. Quando, Quando, Quando
7. Temptation
8. On The Street Where You Live
9. As Long As She Needs Me
10. What Kind Of Fool Am I
11. There Goes My Baby
12. This Magic Moment
13. At The Club
14. Baltimore

CD 2
1. Saturday Night At The Movies
2. Up On The Roof
3. Under The Boardwalk
4. Sweets For My Sweet
5. Some Kind Of Wonderful
6. Ruby Baby
7. Moonlight Bay
8. I Gotta Get Myself A Woman
9. Fools Fall In Love
10. Drip Drop
11. Honey Love
12. Let The Music Play
13. I Feel Good All Over
14. What’cha Gonna Do

Weight120 g

Under The Boardwalk – The Collection






, ,

Release Year


The original American Doo-Wop band, the Drifters managed to carve out a place for themselves in music history producing a number of chart hits over a total of three decades, setting them apart from counterparts of the time.

Founded in 1953, The Drifters updated the American vocal group from the traditional minstrel, gospel groups and barbershop quartets, their soulful sound, sculpted by producers and songwriters Leiber and Stoller and delivered by the likes of Ben E. King, influenced a generation and produced international hits – classics like ‘Up On The Roof’, ‘Save The Last Dance For Me’ and ‘On Broadway’ will stand forever and all feature here on The Masters Collection.

You may also like…