Ben E King – Stand By Me – The Collection 2X CD (BMG)



2 for £12 offer

Only 2 left in stock


Disc 1
1. What A Difference A Day Makes
2. Dream Lover
3. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow
4. Save The Last Dance For Me (With The Drifters)
5. Moon River
6. I (Who Have Nothing)
7. Quizas, Quizas, Quizas (Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps)
8. Young Boy Blues
9. Don’t Play That Song (You Lied)
10. Tell Daddy
11. Too Bad
12. This Magic Moment – (With The Drifters)
13. Souvenir Of Mexico
14. First Taste Of Love

Disc 2
1. Stand By Me
2. Spanish Harlem
3. Supernatural Thing Pt. 1
4. Your Lovin’ Ain’t Good Enough
5. Groovin’
6. Street Tough
7. Tower Of Strength
8. Seven Letters
9. Show Me The Way
10. Sway
11. Because Of You
12. I’m Standing By
13. Goodnight My Love (Pleasant Dreams)
14. How Often

Weight140.00 g

Stand By Me – The Collection


Ben E King





Release Year


“Soul singer and record producer Ben E. King was perhaps best known for his international hit “Stand By Me” and for being one of the principal lead singers of The Drifters notably singing the lead vocals of one of their biggest global hit singles “Save The Last Dance For Me” This collection brings together 28 of Ben E. King’s finest recordings. Highlights include: “Supernatural Thing Pt 1”, “Street Tough”, “Dream lover”, “What A Difference A Day Made”, “Tower Of Strength”, “Moon River”, “Spanish Harlem”, there are just too many great tracks to mention. His music has been covered by many contemporary artists of today and continues to inspire musicians the world over and will do for generations to come.”

You may also like…