Millie Jackson – Millie Jackson LP Vinyl Album (Southbound)

Code: SEW009


Only 1 left in stock


Side One
1. If This Is Love
2. I Ain’t Giving Up
3. I Miss You Baby
4. A Child Of God (It’s Hard To Believe)
5. Ask Me What You Want

Side Two
1. My Man, A Sweet Man
2. You’re The Joy Of My Life
3. I Gotta Get Away (From My Own Self)
4. I Just Can’t Stand It
5. Strange Things

Weight 501 g

Millie Jackson


Millie Jackson




Release Year


Millie Jackson’s first single was released on the MGM label in 1969 but her career took off when she signed to Spring where she teamed up with producer Raeford Gerald.

The single ‘A Child Of God (It’s Hard To Believe)’/ ‘You’re The Joy Of My Life’ was a Top 30 R&B hit and ‘Ask Me What You Want’/‘I Just Can’t Stand It’, ‘My Man, A Sweet Man’/‘I Gotta Get Away From My Own Self’ and ‘I Miss You Baby’/‘I Ain’t Giving Up’ not only did more damage on the R&B chart but also entered the Hot 100.

All four singles appeared on her debut LP “Millie Jackson”, issued on Spring in 1972.

You may also like…