Alice Clark – The Complete Studio Recordings LP Vinyl (BGP)

Code: HIQLP045


Only 1 left in stock


01 Don’t You Care
02 Never Did I Stop Loving You
03 Charms Of The Arms Of Love
04 Maybe This Time
05 Say You’ll Never (Never Leave Me)
06 Heaven’s Will (Must Be Obeyed)
07 I Keep It Hid

01 You Hit Me (Right Where It Hurt Me)
02 You Got A Deal
03 Hey Girl
04 Hard Hard Promises
05 Don’t Wonder Why
06 Before Her Time
07 Looking At Life
08 It Takes Too Long To Learn To Live Alone

Weight 510 g

The Complete Studio Recordings


Alice Clark




, ,

Release Year


All 15 tracks recorded by Alice Clark in her short but fruitful career. Including the Northern Soul classic ‘You Hit Me (Right Where You Hurt Me)’ and the modern soul masterpieces ‘Don’t You Care’ and ‘Never Did I Stop Loving You’.

This is the first time that all of these tracks have been legally reissued on vinyl, and the first time ever on wax for ‘Before Her Time’

Released on 180 gram white vinyl, with a fully illustrated inner sleeve featuring photos that are exclusive to this release.

The package includes an in-depth sleeve note which, as well as the story of these records, gives us recently unearthed biographical details of the singer who hitherto had been something of a mystery. – Ace Records

You may also like…