Doris Duke – A Legend In Her Own Time LP Vinyl (Coloured Vinyl) (Kent)

Code: HIQLP010


Only 1 left in stock


Side One
1. I Wish I Could Sleep
2. It Sure Was Fun
3. I Don’t Know How (To Fall Out Of Love With You)
4. He’s Everything I Need
5. I’d Do It All Over You
6. If She’s Your Wife (Who Am I)

Side Two
1. Since I Fell For You
2. Don’t Let The Green Grass Fool You
3. Let Love Touch Us Now
4. Bad Water
5. By The Time I Get To Phoenix

Weight 501 g

A Legend In Her Own Time


Doris Duke




Release Year


Doris Duke’s Swamp Dogg-produced “I’m A Loser” album rightly enjoys a legendary status among soul fans, and has been one of Kent’s best-selling vinyl titles since we recommitted to the format a few years back.

Her second album “A Legend In Her Own Time” – which Swamp also produced – is less well known outside of the inner sanctum of southern soul collectors, but it is an equally essential record that once again captured this great singer at the peak of her considerable vocal powers.

After the great reception of our vinyl album of “I’m A Loser” we are pleased to make Doris’ follow up available again in the format, and for the first time since it was originally released here in 1971.

“Legend” was recorded in the epicentre of southern soul that is the Muscle Shoals area, at the revered Quinvy Studios in Sheffield, Alabama. As you might expect the musicianship is wonderful, and the choice of repertoire and Doris’ voice equally so.  – Ace Records

You may also like…