Fantastic Four – The Lost Motown Album – With Bonus Tracks CD (Kent)

Code: CDTOP434


Only 1 left in stock

01 Take Him Back If It Makes You Happy
02 Just Another Lonely Night
03 If This World Were Mine
04 A Little Too Much
05 We Can Work It Out
06 Keep On Tryin’ (‘Til You Find Love)
07 On The Brighter Side Of A Blue World
08 Don’t Care Why You Want Me (Long As You Want Me)
09 I’m Gonna Carry On
10 I Feel Like I’m Falling In Love Again
11 You Turn Me Around
12 I Just Can’t Forget About You Baby
13 How Big Is Your Heart
14 It Keeps Raining Down Tears
15 Pin Point It Down
16 Loving You (Is Hurting Me)
17 I’ve Found My Goal
18 Don’t Tell Me I’m Crazy
19 Fan The Flame
20 In A Bad Way
21 I Hate Myself For Loving You
22 I’m Still A Struggling Man
23 Forgive My Jealousy
24 I Shall Not Be Moved
25 The Double Cross
Weight 120 g

The Lost Motown Album – With Bonus Tracks


Fantastic Four




, ,

Release Year


Kent’s latest dip into the Motown vaults will thrill all collectors of the company’s late 60s/early 70s repertoire, particularly those who love the sounds of Group Soul.

The Fantastic Four are revered by Motown fans. Their three-year stay with the label resulted in just a couple of issued 45s but the quartet was scheduled for an album release and recorded enough extra originally-unissued tracks to fill a second album.

“The Lost Motown Album” presents the planned 1970 long player in Motown’s plan for its running order augmented with more than a dozen gems from the same period. A whopping 14 of these have never seen the light of day before.

All tracks are presented in Motown’s original mixes. As ever, the copious illustrations and annotations live up to the quality of the music. – Ace Records

You may also like…