• Masterpieces Of Modern Soul Volume 3 - Various Artists CD (Kent)
  • Masterpieces Of Modern Soul Volume 3 - Various Artists CD (Kent)
  • Masterpieces Of Modern Soul Volume 3 CD (Back Cover)

Masterpieces Of Modern Soul Volume 3 – Various Artists CD (Kent)

Code: CDKEND364


Out of stock

1. This Man’s Arms Extended Version – Loleatta Holloway
2. What More Can I Ask For – Betty Gouche
3. You Paid For Love – The Crusaders
4. Any Fool Can Feel It – Marshall McQueen Jr
5. (Marriage Is Only) A State Of Mind – James Carpenter
6. If You Got To Love Somebody – Tommy Tate
7. Didn’t I – Dorando
8. This Is My Chance – Art Gentry
9. One More Hurt – Candi Staton
10. It Ain’t Easy – Charles Russell
11. I Don’t Play Games – Nightchill
12. Shake Off That Dream – Eddie Billups & The Occs
13. I Never Could Have Made It – Jesse Davis
14. Sugar Love – Pat Livingston
15. The Feeling Is Gone – Rose Batiste
16. Go Away – The Hesitations
17. I Am So Thankful – Eddie Hill
18. I’ve Got To Have You – Melvin Sparks Featuring Jimmy Scott
19. You Won’t Be True – Gloria Lucas
20. Pity A Fool – Barbara & The Browns
21. Trying Part 2 – 7 Days Unlimited
22. So Much Love To This – The Sweeteens
23. Stop And Think – Tommy Bush

Weight 120 g

Masterpieces Of Modern Soul Volume 3


Various Artists





Release Year


It’s been 30 months since our last foray into the world of Modern Soul dance tracks and we present an eclectic mix of in-demanders, exclusive CD debutants and very notable also-rans.

Art Gentry’s ‘This Is My Chance’ has been a solid favourite since its appearance on Ace’s “Heart Of Southern Soul” CD and its first release on Kent is 14 years in the waiting. Candi Staton has bowled everyone over on her solo CD, and this one is for the customer who likes their dance music. Loleatta Holloway’s ‘This Man’s Arms’ is more of a slow grinder but has never been on CD in this full length version before.

Original vinyl versions on the Crusaders, Charles Russell, 7 Days Unlimited, Eddie Billups, Betty Gouche and others would cost you hundreds of pounds and look nice in the collection but don’t sound any better than this fine CD. Tracks by Nightchill, Pat Livingstone, Eddie Hill and the Hesitations have been issued on Kent and BGP CDs that may have passed the Modern Soul Kent fan.- Ace Records

You may also like…