• Birth Of Northern Soul - Various Artists CD (Outta Sight)
  • Birth Of Northern Soul - Various Artists CD (Outta Sight)
  • Birth Of Northern Soul CD (Back Cover)

Birth Of Northern Soul – Various Artists CD (Outta Sight)

Code: OSCD038


Only 1 left in stock

1. H B Barnum – It Hurts Too Much To Cry
2. Billy Bland – My Heart’s On Fire
3. Bobby Guy – Good Enough
4. Sherri Taylor – He’s The One That Rings My Bell
5. Ruby Johnson Dicky ‘Piano’ Williams and the Millionaires – I Received Your Message
6. Eddie Bo – Every Dog Got His Day
7. Helen Troy  – I Think I Love You
8. Shorty Billups – Bend A Little
9. Little Willie John – My Nerves
10. Willie Cobbs – You Don’t Love
11. Piney Brown and his Blues Toppers – Sugar In My Tea (Cream In My Coffee)
12. Marie Knight – Come On Baby (Hold My Hand)
13. Sam Myers – You Don’t Have To Go
14. Ruth Brown – I Burned Your Letter
15. Joe Tex – Pneumonia
16. Anna Belle Caesar with Lionel Hampton and Orch – Little Annie
17. Willie J. Charles with Lionel Hampton and Orch – Feelin’ Kind A Lonesome
18. Blanche Thomas – You Ain’t So Such A Much
19. Billy (The Kid) Emerson – I Never Get Enough
20. Young Jessie – I Smell A Rat
21. Harold Burrage and Willie Dixon Band – She Knocks Me Out
22. Johnny Love – Chills And Fever
23. Carl Lester & The Show Stoppers – When You See Me Hurt
24. Lenny Johnson – Walk Ginny Walk
25. Jo Ann Henderson – Baby Please Don’t Go
26. Larry Birdsong – Since You Left Me Behind
27. Jerry Jackson  – Wide Awake In A Dream
Weight 351.00 g

Birth Of Northern Soul


Various Artists





Release Year


No. 3 in the roots of Northern Soul series hot on the success of the “Age Of Northern Soul” and “The Dawn Of Northern Soul”. Here we feature 27 more rare, forgotten and new-to-CD maximum R&B dancers.
The album opens and ends with Northern Soul legends H B Barnum and Jerry Jackson, and sandwiched in between are Europe’s hottest R&B stompers including Anna Belle Caesar, Willie J Charles and the fabulous Ruby Johnson.- Outta Sight

You may also like…