• Soul Steppers - Various Artists CD + DVD (Centre City)
  • Soul Steppers - Various Artists CD + DVD (Centre City)

Soul Steppers – Various Artists CD + DVD (Centre City)

Code: CENCCD005


3 for £25 offer

In stock


1. Better Times Ahead – Laverta Lewis
2. Halfway To Your Heart – Delroy G. Pinnock
3. Miracles – Peter Lamarr And Gina Foster
4. Out Of The Shadows – Davinah Edwards
5. Anticipation – The Concentrations
6. In My Own Defence – Ebony Alleyne
7. I Can’t Give You The World – Evelyn Thomas
8. Gonna Build A Bridge – Odette Adams
9. Nothing But Good Times – Tommy Hunt
10. Road To Reason – Donna Williams
11. Riding Over The Rough Spots – Milton Brown
12. Walking In The Dark – Jay Harvey
13. Love In Overdrive – Gina Foster
14. One Step At A Time – Kitty Corbin
15. Never Take You For Granted – Peter Lamarr
16. Can’t Get A Signal – Janine Johnson
17. Can You Keep A Secret – The Flirtations
18. Making My Day – Tahira Jumah
19. Electricity – Rosetta Hightower
20. Just A Lucky Fella – Noel Mckoy
21. Keeping One Eye Open – Judy Duff
22. Ray Of Hope – Jimmy James and The Vagabonds
23. Once Bitten Twice Shy -Pearly Gates
24. This Is My Time – Michael Lloyd Pinq
25. Only Time Can Tell – Brenda Lawson
26. My Heart’s Occupation – Judith Hall
27. Stars In The Sky – Earnestine Pearce and Jimmy James
28. My Oh My – Tahira Jumah and Jay Harvey
29. How Can I Take Another Chance – Laverta Lewis and Milton Brown

The first 24 songs are on both the CD and the DVD. The last five songs are on the DVD only.

Weight 140 g

Soul Steppers


Various Artists





Release Year


This collection of “modern-room” styled soul owes more to the smooth and polished mid 1970’s rhythms sound of Philadelphia and New York, and showcases some new and familiar names. “Soul Steppers” shows that they can pull down the building but they can never take away the music.

Producer Ian Levine continues to push ahead and proves a point each and every time, creating a history that is uniquely his own. Thirty plus years on from his first studio recordings and his legacy is clear. This new album has brand new songs by timeless soul legends, such as Tommy Hunt, who first sang way way back in the late 1950s with The Flamingos on their million selling hit, and Rosetta Hightower, ex lead voice with The Orlons, as well as stunning new songs from the great Ebony Alleyne, along with Davinah Edwards, Noel McKoy, Odette Adams, first lady Tahira Jumah, new boy Jay Harvey, the incomparable Pearly Gates, the ever wonderful Flirtations, Janine Johnson, Michael Lloyd Pinq, Kitty Corbin, Judy Duff, The Concentrations, Jimmy James, and a few major musical surprises. It’s an album to live with and savour, with the promise of better things to come.

You may also like…