Classic Cuts Funk & Soul – 22 Funky Floorfillers CD – Various Artists (Spectrum)

Code: 5386219


3 for £25 offer

Only 1 left in stock


1. California Soul – Marlena Shaw
2. Smiling Faces Sometimes (Katalyst Mix) – The Undisputed Truth
3. Cross The Tracks (We Better Go Back)- Maceo And The Macks
4. Shake Your Rump To The Funk – The Bar-Kays
5. Think (About It) – Lyn Collins
6. I Want’a Do Something Freaky To You- Leon Haywood
7. I Like What You Do – Commodores
8. ABC – The Jackson 5
9. Think- James Brown
10. Hang Out & Hustle – Sweet Charles
11. Got To Give It Up Pt.1- Marvin Gaye
12. Unwind Yourself – Marva Whitney
13. Jungle Boogie – Kool & The Gang
14. Hard To Handle – Patti Drew
15. Pass The Peas – The J.B.’s
16. Shaft In Africa (Addis)(From “Shaft In Africa” Soundtrack) – Johnny Pate
17. Light My Fire – Stevie Wonder
18. Brown Baby – Diana Ross
19. Take Off Your Make Up – Lamont Dozier
20. Give Me Your Love – Sisters Love
21. Coffy Is The Color (From The “Coffy” Soundtrack) – Roy Ayers
22. Float On – The Floaters

Weight 120 g

Classic Cuts Funk & Soul


Various Artists




, , ,

Release Year


‘Funk & Soul release documents some of the biggest tracks ever released in the genre and features James Brown, Lyn Collins, Marlena Shaw, The Bar-Kays and Commodores. With lesser known gems from The Undisputed Truth, Leon Haywood, Patti Drew and Johnny Pate that rarely make it onto many compilations making for a pretty special and indeed valuable selection of music.

You may also like…