James Day – Better Days CD (Expansion)

Code: EXCDP42


Only 2 left in stock


1. Remember When (Intro)
2. Better Days (feat. Audrey Wheeler)
3. Don’t Waste The Pretty (feat. Jeff Ramsey)
4. She’s Not The Girl (feat. Audrey Wheeler)
5. Love’s Taking Over (feat. DQuest)
6. One Good Thing (feat. Jill Zardeh)
7. Brick By Brick (feat. Audrey Wheeler)
8. Can’t Argue Like This (feat. Jeff Ramsey)
9. Remember When (feat. Catherine Russell)
10. Will You Still Believe (feat. Catherine Russell)
11. Better Days (Steppers Mix)
12. Don’t Waste The Pretty (Bonus Mix)

Weight 120 g

Better Days


James Day




Release Year


Better Days”, the debut album by Award Winning songwriter, James Day, is a tribute to an exceptional period of black music. James grew up with many of its luminaries including Quincy Jones, Ashford & Simpson, Donny Hathaway & Roberta Flack. “Better Days” is a collection of brand new songs performed by vocalists who have graced some of the greatest R&B records and performed with such legends as Stevie Wonder & Diana Ross. Day began his career in the 80s, attending New York’s American Academy of Dramatic Arts. His material began achieving critical success, appearing on works by Diane Warren, Carole King, Patrice Rushen, Mya, The Judds, Amy Powers (Brian McKnight, Barbra Streisand) Underground Productions (Arista, J Records) & others.

Despite the success he was having, Day’s observations of the state of modern music left him extremely frustrated. “Better Days” revisits those days of well powerful vocals and melodies born of the 70s and 80s, and with the leas single “Don’t Waste The Pretty” established himself in 2005 with arguably the biggest modern soul record of the year. There’s much more of that quality here in this debut album with special guests AUDREY WHEELER, JEFF RAMSEY, CATHERINE RUSSELL, DQUEST, JILL ZARDEH.- Expansion

You may also like…