• Wigan Casino Soul Club LP Vinyl
  • Wigan Casino Soul Club LP Vinyl

Wigan Casino Soul Club – Various Artists LP (Charly)

Code: CHARLYL190


Only 2 left in stock


1. Let’s Get On With It – Clarence Murray
2. I Can’t Hide It – The Appreciations
3. Baby, What Has Happened To Our Love – The Ringleaders
4. I’m A Teardrop – The Jerms
5. Love Slipped Thru My Fingers – The Ohio Players
6. Halos Are For Angels – Blanch Carter
7. Momma’s Gone – Little Johnny Blair
8. I’m Your Pimp – Skull Snaps

1. Your Wish Is My Command – The Inspirations
2. (Shake Me) Can I Be Dreamin’- The Young Savages
3. Just Another Heartache – Little Richie
4. Being Without You – Maurice Williams
5. I’ll Forgive And Forget – Ron Holden
6. The Night The Angels Cried – Johnny Dynamite
7. What’cha Gomnna Do – The Combinations
8. She’s Fire – The C.O.D’s

Weight 501.00 g

Wigan Casino Soul Club


Various Artists




, , ,

Release Year


Wigan Casino – Station Road, Wigan – The Original Sound Of Northern Soul, Popcorn And R&B

Newly Remastered From The Original Master Tapes & Rare Vinyl

“In 1978 America’s Billboard Magazine voted Wigan Casino the World’s Best Disco. Over 4-million soul fans passed through the Casino doors, it really was a wonderful time. -” Russ Winstanley

While other clubs may be able to argue they were the birthplace of Northern Soul in the UK, few can claim to have the same popularity or influence as the mighty Wigan Casino. The venue became a Mecca for fans of rare, imported soul records, with a passionate, dedicated fanbase. No-one could have predicted the club’s enormity and impact on Northern Soul. Perhaps it was a combination of circumstances: the untimely demise of the Golden Torch in Stoke-On-Trent, the escape from the workplace that the “scene” offered, a sense of belonging, and something your parents couldn’t begin to understand!

This new LP album, presented on 180g heavyweight audiophile vinyl with sleeve notes, collects some of the classic tracks that were played at the famous club from 1973-81 including exclusive songs not on the 2013 CD edition (CHARLY661X).

It features a host of legendary artists including The Ringleaders, The Jerms, Ohio Players, Blanch Carter, The Inspirations, The Young Savages, Little Richie, Maurice Williams, Ron Holden, The Combinations, The C.O.D.’s and more.

You may also like…