Up All Night.. Non Stop Dancing – The Very Best Of Spark Northern Soul – Various Artists LP Vinyl (Union Square)

Code: 4050538360486


Only 2 left in stock


Side One
1. Sign On The Dotted Line – Gene Latter
2. Loving On The Losing Side – Tommy Hunt
3. Tainted Love – Ruth Swann
4. Love Feeling – Val McKenna
5. Climbing The Steps Of Love – Linda & The Funky Boys
6. Honey (I Need Your Love) – Mighty Dodos

Side Two
1. I Love You – Gene Latter
2. Sunshine Girl – Tommy Hunt
3. Boy, You’d Betta Move On – Ruth Swann
4. It’s All In My Imagination – Val McKenna
5. Baby, Are You Satisfied – Linda & The Funky Boys
6. You Don’t Love Me – Mighty Dodos

Weight 501.00 g

Up All Night.. Non Stop Dancing – The Very Best Of Spark Northern Soul


Various Artists




, ,

Release Year


Spark Records was started in 1967 as the record label of the Southern Music Group. During the late 1960s and early to mid 1970s a distinct and select flow of Northern Soul singles started to appear on the label. Many of these have become relatively rare and are now fetching high prices. This compilation album showcases a selection of these collectable 7’ single releases including Gene Latters dancefloor favourite ‘Sign On The Dotted Line’ (covered in the 1980s by John Bradbury of The Specials offshoot band JBs All Stars), Tommy Hunts crossover Top 30 hit single ‘Love On The Losing Side’ and Ruth Swanns cover version of the Northern Soul classic ‘Tainted Love’.

Record Store Day 2018 release.

You may also like…