Motown With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – A Symphony Of Soul – Various Artists LP Vinyl (UMC)

Code: 3878932


Only 1 left in stock


Side A
1. Martha Reeves & The Vandellas – Dancing In The Street
2. The Four Tops – Reach Out I’ll Be There
3. Marvin Gaye – I Heard It Through The Grapevine
4. Jimmy Ruffin With Mica Paris – What Becomes Of The Brokenhearted
5. Smokey Robinson and The Miracles – The Tears Of A Clown
6. The Jackson 5 – I’ll Be There

Side B
1. The Supremes – I Hear A Symphony
2. Marvin Gaye With Beverley Knight – Abraham Martin & John
3. The Temptations – My Girl
4. The Temptations – Just My Imagination (Running Away With Me)
5. Billy Preston & Syreeta – With You I’m Born Again

Weight 501 g

Motown With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – A Symphony Of Soul


Various Artists





Release Year


180g black vinyl. Featuring tracks from the legendary Motown label faithfully reworked and reimagined with the globally renowned Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.

Produced by the Grammy Award winning Brian Rawling, this new 11-track album features some of Motown’s best loved songs beautifully expanded with new orchestration.

It is an incredible listening experience and the first time these songs have been represented in this way. Using the original vocals throughout, two tracks – Marvin Gaye’s Abraham Martin & John and Jimmy Ruffin’s What Becomes Of The Brokenhearted – feature newly recorded vocals by Beverley Knight and Mica Paris, who feature in harmony with the original vocalists.

Recorded at Mark Knopfler’s British Grove Studios in London, the tracks on A Symphony of Soul work in harmony with the musicality of the songs by layering an orchestral backdrop. Using the original vocal stems and parts – typically only four tracks compared to the almost limitless number employed in modern recording – the tracks are reimagined while remaining faithful to the beauty of the originals.

You may also like…