Barbara Acklin – Seven Days Of Night 180gm LP Vinyl (Demon)

Code: DEMREC397


Only 1 left in stock


Side One
1. A Raggedy Ride
2. Go With Love
3. Seven Days Of Night
4. Just Ain’t No Love
5. Where Would I Go
6. Am I The Same Girl

Side Two
1. Until You Return
2. This Girl’s In Love With You
3. Here Is A Heart
4. Mr. Sunshine (Where Is My Shadow)
5. Love Had Come To Stay

Weight 501.00 g

Seven Days Of Night


Barbara Acklin





Release Year


This is the second album from the talented singer and songwriter Barbara Acklin, originally released in 1969. A single LP featuring ‘Am I The Same Girl’ and ‘Just Ain’t No Love’. The former secretary and receptionist at Brunswick was hiding talents as both a singer and a songwriter and came to attention when she wrote Jackie Wilson’s ‘Whispers (Getting Louder). This is a Chicago soul classic reissued on 180g heavyweight classic black vinyl, with printed inner sleeve.

You may also like…