Aretha Franklin – Lady Soul 180gram LP Vinyl (Rhino)

Code: 081227971632


Only 1 left in stock


Side One
1. Chain Of Fools
2. Money Won’t Change You
3. People Get Ready
4. Niki Hoeky
5. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman

Side Two
1. Since You’ve Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
2 Good To Me As I Am To You
3. Come Back Baby
4. Groovin’
5. Ain’t No Way

Weight 501 g

Lady Soul


Aretha Franklin





Release Year


Aretha’s Franklin’s position as soul music’s premier female vocalist was consolidated by this album. Her strident reading of Don Covay’s ‘Chain of Fools’ set the tone for a collection on which the singer unveiled several stellar original compositions and reinterpreted a batch of classic songs. Franklin’s gospel roots were clearly displayed on the anthem-like ‘People Get Ready’ while her interpretation of ‘Natural Woman’ showed both vulnerable and assertive qualities. ‘Lady Soul’ captures a performer at the peak of her power, restating her ability to take material and make it uniquely her own.


180 gram Vinyl

You may also like…