• Soul On The Real Side Volume 10 CD
  • Soul On The Real Side Volume 10 CD
  • Soul On The Real Side Volume 10 CD (Back)

Soul On The Real Side Volume 10 – Various Artists CD (Outta Sight)

Code: OSCD060


Out of stock


1. Bobby Womack – Give It Up
2. Willie Hutch – Let’s Try It Over Again
3. Betty LaVette – You’ll Wake Up Wiser
4. Whirlwind – Don’t Let Him Get The Best Of You
5. Al Hudson & The Soul Partners – When You’re Gone
6. Joe Anderson – You And I
7. Fred Waters – Singing A New Song
8. Smallwood Brothers – Day Before Tomorrow
9. The Presidents – Girl You Cheated On Me
10. Ralph Graham – Ain’t No Need
11. Steve Flanagan – I Need To Be Loved So Bad
12. Bob Relf – Girl, You’re My Kind Of Wonderful
13. S.O.U.L. – This Time Around
14. Mirage – Can’t Stop A Man In love
15. Four Below Zero – My Baby’s Got E.S.P.
16. Bobby King – If You Don’t Want My Love
17. The True Pages Of Life – Truth And Love
18. Wendy Lynn – I Can Remember
19. Sharon Ridley – Where Did You Learn To Make Love The Way You Do
20. Matthew White – Stone Cold Soul Sister

Weight 120 g


Various Artists




Release Year


The architects of soul are back with a stunning new 20-track anniversary collection. Once again we uncover the building blocks of modern soul with a playlist of classics and rarities, and, incredibly, a third are new-to-CD! For that reason alone, this special edition album, is a “must-have”.


The first of the debut tracks is the 1975 Buddah spin “You And I” by Joe Anderson which, bizarely, would reappear in 1980 as the backing track to Ed Summers’ “I Can Tell” on Soya (Sound Of Young America). The Smallwood Brothers big production Philly dancer “Day Before Tomorrow” ticked our boxes and also appears here for the fist time. The Presidents, a 3-piece vocal group from Washington D.C., make it to CD with their album-only song “Girl You Cheated On Me”. In a strange twist the song was sampled by Pepe Deluxé, a Finnish electronic band and released as a single titled “Girl!”


Mirage’s “Can’t Stop A Man In Love” is our fourth new-to-CD track and has been known on the scene since the days of Wigan Casino but by country singer Reuben Howell. Mirage’s crossover rarity is available here for the first time!


Bobby King’s “If You Don’t Want My Love” is the most current of our recordings, from 1981, it first played in the dying days of Wigan Casino and has waited until now for a CD outing. Finally, the little known Matthew White completes our half-dozen CD debut’s with his only known recording “Stone Cold Soul Sister” released on the short-lived Treat label in 1971.


– 10th Anniversary Album
– Includes SIX, new-to-CD, in demanders courtesy of Joe Anderson, Smallwood Brothers, The Presidents, Mirage, Bobby King and Matthew White
– Crossover Classics from Bobby Womack, Whirlwind and Four Below Zero
– Craig Charles “Outta Sight is out of the stratosphere”