• Soul Of Smooth Jazz 2x CD
  • Soul Of Smooth Jazz 2x CD
  • Soul Of Smooth Jazz 2x CD (Back)

Soul Of Smooth Jazz – Various Artists 2x CD (Jazz Fm)



Only 1 left in stock



1. Street Life – U-Nam
2. You Can’t Go Back – Arnold McCuller
3. Make You Smile – Brenda Rusell
4. Will You Be My Lady –  Damon Cooper
5. For You – Bob Baldwin
6. Slippin’ – Mikelyn Roderick
7. Stone Cold Heart – Incognito
8. That’s The Way -Rahsaan Patterson
9. My Everything – Gianna
10. Rescue Me – Angela Johnson
11. I Can’t Help Myself -Chris Standring
12. All For Love – Adriana Evans
13. Cupid’s Arrow -Frank McComb 
14. Caveman Boogie -Lesette Wilson
15. You Won’t Make Me Cry – Victor Haynes
1. Galveston Bay –  Lonnie Hill
2. Star – Brigette
3. Samba For Dias – Jazz Steppers
4. I Realized – Jiva
5. Only For You – Noel Elmowy
6. Shady Lane – Ray Gaskins
7. You’re The One -Snake Davis
8. Grateful – Maysa
9. Duffie’s Theme – Kloud 9
10. Can We Pretend – Nicolas Bearde
11. Company – Nite Flyte
12. Troubled Times – Linn Segolson
13. Superwoman – George Duke
14. Natural Thing – James Day
15. I Can’t Let You Go – Ledisi
Weight 251 g


Various Artists




Release Year


Expansion’s Ralph Tee draws from a musically rich period of late 70s and early 80s soul to deliver a stunning 16 track collection. Ralph has been a prolific soul DJ since the 1970s, a former Assistant Editor of Blues & Soul and a radio DJ for both Solar Radio and Jazz FM (also back on the new Jazz FM launching October 6th 2008). Ralph also co-compiles the internationally acclaimed Soul Togetherness series, but on this solo collection digs deep to deliver a vibrant selection of soul dancers and mid tempos with a few ballads to complete the spectrum of soul flavours. “Soul Ecstasy” features legendary artists such as Patti Labelle, The Manhattans, The Isley Brothers, Tavares and The Main Ingredient, most of the tracks here making their debut on CD have been re-mastered from the original tapes (over a nearly two year period to assemble this album). Also includes the soulful side of jazz fusion with artists like Hubert Laws & George Duke + two cuts by Ronnie McNeir. – Expansion