Northern Soul 2024 – 24 Brand Northern Soul Monsters – Various Artists CD (Centre City)

Code: WNRCD5127


Only 2 left in stock


1. Moving At The Go-Go – The Flirtations
2. One Week At A Time – Lorraine Silver
3. Trapped In Stormy Weather – Elliot Zimmerman
4. Moving On – Sharon McMahan
5. Luckie – Venicia Wilson
6. On The Horizon – Jennifer Dee
7. Face Behind The Mask – Tahira Jumah
8. Drown In My Own Tears – Angelo Starr
9. Dancing On The Weekend – Sidney Barnes
10. Lay Down My Defences – Richie Sampson
11. Sandcastles – The Concentrations
12. Eyes On The Target – Earnestine Pearce
13. Misunderstood – Pat Lewis
14. Suffer In Silence – Tahira Jumah
15. Queen On A Throne – The Flirtations
16. Fever Raging Out Of Control – Lorraine Silver
17. Heading Up North – Elliot Zimmerman
18. Another Lonely Christmas – Angelo Starr
19. My Heart Is Helpless – Jimmy Helms
20. Whenever You Need Someone – Nat Augustin
21. I Can’t Stop This Feeling – Venicia Wilson
22. Endless Possibilities – Jennifer Dee
23. Playing The Part Of A Fool – The Concentrations
24. Just A Little Appreciation – Pat Lewis

Weight 120.00 g

Northern Soul 2024


Various Artists





Release Year


Welcome to Northern Soul 2024, a sizzling collection of 24 new recordings capturing all the essence of classic Northern Soul by vintage soul artists and fresh new talent!

The first ‘Northern Soul’ series CD since 2012, with three new songs written with Fiachra Trench for the first time in 35 years!

This brand-new Northern Soul 2024 release captures all the essence of the classic soul records of the sixties and early seventies. The 2024 release of Northern Soul features three brand new songs from Fiachra Trench. Together Levine and Trench sold twelve million records in the 1980s and after 35 years they are bringing the sizzle back into the lives of every Northern Soul fan! This album is a treasure box of 24 tracks including new recordings from The Flirtations, Jimmy Helms, Angelo Starr, Pat Lewis, Sidney Barnes, Nat Augustin and Lorraine Silver.

Since 1975 – nearly 50 years ago; Ian Levine has written and produced more than 2500 songs, pioneering the 80s High Energy sound, writing the million-selling anthem of that genre, reuniting more than 100 former Motown artists for his Motorcity project in the late 80s and producing boy bands like Take That, Blue and Bad Boys Inc.

Returning to his Northern Soul-roots, Levine has amassed 40 pop hits in the UK. Undoubtedly, since the BBC did Northern Soul at the Proms, the music is now more popular than ever. So get down to the dance floor and enjoy this sizzling collection of vintage and brand new Northern Soul talent.

You may also like…