• Living The Nightlife - Rare 60s Soul - Various Artists CD (Kent)
  • Living The Nightlife - Rare 60s Soul - Various Artists CD (Kent)
  • Living The Nightlife (Back Cover)

Living The Nightlife – Rare 60s Soul – Various Artists CD (Kent)

Code: CDKEND104


Only 1 left in stock


01 Carlena – The Just Brothers
02 Dearly Beloved – Jack Montgomery
03 Black Eyed Girl – Billy Thompson
04 Livin’ The Nightlife – The Charts
05 Groovy Guy – The Shirelles
06 It’s Torture – Maxine Brown
07 Gonna Give Her All The Love I’ve Got – Benny Gordon
08 I Refuse To Give Up – Clarence Reid
09 Send My Baby Back – Freddie Hughes
10 Good Things Come To Those Who Wait – Chuck Jackson
11 Do You Love Me Baby – The Masqueraders
12 Please Stay – The Ivorys
13 The Pretty Part Of You – Tommy Hunt
14 My Sweet Baby – The Esquires
15 Love Ain’t What It Used To Be – The Diplomats
16 Yesterday’s Kisses – Big Maybelle
17 Happiness Will Only Cost You One Thin Dime – Betty Lavette
18 I Want You – Judy Clay
19 Since I Found A Love – Sandy Hadley
20 Love Keeps Me Crying – Walter Johnson
21 You Can’t Keep A Good Man Down – The Gentlemen Four
22 I Don’t Want To Lose You – Mel Wynn
23 Look My Way – Maurice Williams
24 You Must Be Losing Your Mind – Jimmie Raye

Weight 120 g

Living The Nightlife – Rare 60s Soul


Various Artists





Release Year


This is a Northern soul compilation from the Scepter and Wand labels. 24 tracks of utter class spanning the whole of the rare soul spectrum. Artists include The Just Brothers, Jack Montgomery, Maxine Brown, Tommy Hunt, Maurice Williams, Chuck Jackson, Clarence Reid, Big Maybelle, Judy Clay, Benny Gordon, Betty Lavette and many more. Great sound taken from original tapes (only one dub on the whole CD and that’s a hard one to spot).- Ace Records

You may also like…