• Etta James - Losers Weepers With Bonus Tracks CD (Kent)
  • Etta James - Losers Weepers With Bonus Tracks CD (Kent)
  • Etta James - Losers Weepers With Bonus Tracks CD (Back Cover)

Etta James – Losers Weepers With Bonus Tracks CD (Kent)

Code: CDKEND361


Only 1 left in stock


1. Take Out Some Insurance
2. I Got It Bad And That Ain’t Good
3. I Think It’s You
4. Someone
5. Losers Weepers
6. Weepers
7. You’re The Fool
8. Hold Back My Tears
9. For All We Know
10. Look At The Rain
11. Ease Away A Little Bit At A Time
12. The Love Of My Man
13. Tighten Up Your Own Thing
14. Quick Reaction And Satisfaction
15. Nothing From Nothing Leaves Nothing
16. Sound Of Love
17. The Man I Love
18. I Found A Love
19. W.O.M.A.N.
20. Tell It Like It Is
21. Never My Love
22. I Never Meant To Love Him

Weight 120 g

Losers Weepers With Bonus Tracks


Etta James





Release Year


This is the second in Kent’s series of CD reissues of Etta James’ Chess albums. All will include copious bonus tracks.

Etta is one of the greatest-ever singers of soul and R&B, male or female. She spent her glory years at Chess Records of Chicago, releasing 13 marvellous LPs on the company’s Argo, Cadet and Chess imprints between 1960 and 1975. Curiously, fewer than half of those long-players have ever been reissued in their entirety on CD.

Kent began their programme to help remedy that shameful oversight earlier this year with “Who’s Blue?”, a collection of largely new-to-CD album tracks and B-sides, and last month marked the release of Etta’s 1967 LP “Call My Name”. Here Kent turn their attention to her superb “Losers Weepers” set from 1970.

Recorded in Los Angeles with renowned arranger Gene Barge and veteran producer Ralph Bass at the controls, the original 11-track album is bolstered with a generous 11 bonus titles cut variously in Hollywood, Chicago and Philadelphia between 1969 and 1973.

Compilation and notes by Mick Patrick and Dennis Garvey. – Ace Records

You may also like…