• Doris Troy - I'll Do Anything - The Anthology 1960-1996 CD (Kent)
  • Doris Troy - I'll Do Anything - The Anthology 1960-1996 CD (Kent)
  • Doris Troy - I'll Do Anything - The Anthology 1960-1996 CD (Back Cover)

Doris Troy – I’ll Do Anything – The Anthology 1960-1996 CD (Kent)

Code: CDKEND344


Out of stock

01 I’ll Do Anything (He Wants Me To Do)
02 Face Up To The Truth
03 Just One Look
04 What’cha Gonna Do About It
05 What A Night, Night, Night
06 You Better Mind
07 What A Wonderful Lover
08 Tell Him I’m Not Home
09 Tomorrow Is Another Day
10 Lazy Days (When Are You Coming Home)
11 Time
12 But I Love Him
13 Please Little Angel
14 One More Chance
15 Beg Me
16 Hurry
17 He Don’t Belong To Me
18 Heartaches
19 He’s Qualified
20 Ain’t That Cute
21 You Tore Me Up Inside
22 Don’t Tell Your Mama
23 Can’t Hold On
24 Smilin’/Let Me Make Love To You (Medley)
25 Hear Me Calling
26 Take My Hand, Precious Lord

Weight 120 g

I'll Do Anything – The Anthology 1960-1996


Doris Troy




, ,

Release Year


This career-spanning anthology of the great soul singer Doris Troy takes us from her debut single, released as by Doris Payne in 1960, through to a super Bobby Bland-style duet with James Hunter recorded in 1996.

The collection kicks off with 1965’s ‘I’ll Do Anything (He Wants Me To Do)’, her much-loved Northern Soul anthem, and concludes with a track from the London run of Mama I Want To Sing, the award-winning stage show based on Doris’ life.

Doris’ classic Atlantic period is represented by her classic hit singles ‘Just One Look’ and ‘What’cha Gonna Do About It’, plus a further eight titles, including two album cuts and ‘But I Love Him’, a rare B-side released only in the UK.

Among the seven new-to-CD selections are the A-sides of Doris’ first three pre-fame singles and ‘Face Up To The Truth’, another Northern Soul favourite.

The booklet features a lengthy interview with Doris conducted in 1995 during the last of her many spells as a British resident, plus a personal tribute from her close friend David Nathan, who also produced her recording of the O’Jays song ‘Let Me Make Love To You’, released here for the first time ever.- Ace Records

You may also like…