DJ Snowboy Presents The Good Foot – The Soundtrack To His Soho Night – Various Artists CD (BGP)

Code: CDBGPD280


Only 1 left in stock


1. Don’t Feel Sorry For Me – The Ikettes
2. Can’t Shake It – Etta James
3. Get Ready / Uptight – Little Eva Harris
4. Misery – The Dynamics
5. Nuther’n Like Thuther’n – Willis Jackson
6. Baby, Don’t You Know – The Brownettes
7. I’ll Give You My Love – Sue Ann Jones
8. Oh Baby Don’t You Weep – Luther Ingram
9. I Say You’re Driving Me Crazy – Dorothy Berry
10. I Don’t Love You No More (I Don’t Care About You) – Jimmy Norman
11. Don’t Play With Love – Little Willie John
12. Soul Brothers Testify Pt 2 – Soul Senders
13. Rough Lover – Aretha Franklin
14. Bring It Up – James Brown
15. Coming Back To Me Baby – James Carr
16. Looking At The Future – Little Johnny Taylor
17. Just A Mistake – The Barrino Brothers
18. Boys – The Shirelles
19. You Don’t Love Me – Z.Z. Hill
20. Sweet Tater Pie – Mongo Santamaria
21. Why Don’t You Do Right? – Mark Murphy
22. The Watusi Roll – Hank Marr
23. Do The See Saw – The Contours

Weight 115 g

DJ Snowboy Presents The Good Foot


Various Artists




, , ,

Release Year


This is the latest in our series of DJ-inspired releases, compiled by one of world’s leading funk, soul and R&B spinners, Snowboy, based upon his London club night The Good Foot held every Friday at Madame Jo Jo’s in Brewer Street, Soho. A sweaty underground den, it is the home of the very best music and the top favourites are included here.


Snowboy has DJed around the world: from the UK to Japan and all points in between. He has been the music selector for Craig Charles’ Funk & Soul show on BBC Radio 6 and is a curator for the Vintage Festival. His latin jazz band has released nearly a dozen albums since the early 1990s.


The music on the album features many of his discoveries, as well as several classics that continue to fill dancefloors. Tracks such as Etta James’ ‘Can’t Shake It’ and the Contours’ ‘Do The See Saw’ were played from CD as previously unreleased masters and rapidly became Friday night soundtracks (our LP version is their first vinyl release). Other cuts by the Ikettes, Dorothy Berry and Little Eva have been worked relentlessly until they have become anthems. – Ace Records

You may also like…