Wonderland - The Spirit Of Earth Wind & Fire CD
  • Wonderland - The Spirit Of Earth Wind & Fire CD
  • Wonderland - The Spirit Of Earth Wind & Fire CD (Back)

Wonderland - The Spirit Of Earth Wind & Fire CD

Various Artists

3 for £20 offer

Add To Basket

Title: Wonderland - The Spirit Of Earth Wind & Fire CD
Artist: Various Artists
Label: Expansion
Catalogue #: CDEXP40
Format: CD
Genre: 70s Soul, Soul Jazz
Release Year: 2012
Condition: New & Sealed

1. Tequila Mockingbird - Dee Dee Bridgewater
2. Got To Find My Way - Pockets
3. The Boy I Left Behind - Deniece Williams
4. Glow Love - Mighty Clouds Of Joy
5. Let Love Groove Me - Sylvia St. James
6. Love Uprising - Tavares
7. Answer To My Prayer - Alton Mcclain & Destiny
8. Let's Get Together - Paulinho Da Costa
9. Dancin' - Grey & Hanks
10. Angels - Flora Purim
11. All For You - Ronnie Laws
12. Never Be Another Moment - The Emotions
13. Sun Goddess - Ramsey Lewis
14. City Lights - Valerie Carter
15. Ancient Source - Caldera
16. And I Do - Abraham Laboriel feat. Philip Bailey
17. Lover's Touch - Chaka Khan
18. I Waited - Blue Magic
19. Dream Come True - Stargard
20. Theme for Relana - Gene Harris

The extraordinary journey of Earth, Wind & Fire begins with Maurice White in Chicago in 1970 and continues through to this day. Along the way these musical giants took their unique blend of soul and jazz to the highest levels of creativity and pop success. In 1969 Maurice White founded The Salty Peppers ahead of relocation to Los Angels, California and a name change to Earth, Wind & Fire. Maurice re-configured the group in 1972 making the nucleus himself, brother Verdine White, Philip Bailey, Larry Dunn, Al McKay, Ralph Johnson, and began building a horn section around Andrew Woolfolk, Don Myrick, Louis Satterfield, Rahmlee Davis, Michael Harris, and George Bohanon. These are the musicians who created a sound like no other and a style Maurice White would bring to other artists looking to share in its glory. He formed Kalimba Productions and it’s music from those sessions that formed the idea for this collection – songs, musical or vocal contributions, and productions by members of Earth Wind & Fire in the spirit of Earth, Wind & Fire outside of the group themselves. Includes tracks that are hard to find and appearing on CD for the very first time. - Expansion

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Wonderland - The Spirit Of Earth Wind & Fire CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket