Tower Of Power

In Concert DVD


Add To Basket

Title: In Concert DVD
Artist: Tower Of Power
Studio: Wienerworld
Catalogue #: WNRD2235
Genre: Jazz Funk
Format: DVD
Region: Region 0
Release Year: 2004
Condition: New & Sealed
1. Strokes 75
2. Souled Out
3. I Like Your Style
4. You Strike My Nerve 
5. East Baby Way 
6. Soul Vaccination 
7. What Is Hip?
8. Squib Cakes
9. Diggin’ On James Brown
10. Soul With A Capital “S”
11. So I Got To Groove

Tower of Power a hard-living 10 piece band whose core members and principal songwriters have always been saxophonists Castillo and Stephen “Doc” Kupka, who cut their teeth in the Bay Area’s nightclub scene during the 1960’s and 70’s. They set themselves apart from the competition with a show band’s worth of horns, usually three saxes and two trumpet/flugelhorn players. The group’s distinctive fusion of funk and jazz influences seasoned with professional pop and R&B sensibilities can be enjoyed on this live DVD.

Running Time Approx 60 Minutes

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: In Concert DVD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket