This Is Soul!! + Bonus Tracks CD
  • This Is Soul!! + Bonus Tracks CD
  • This Is Soul!! + Bonus Tracks CD (Back)

This Is Soul!! + Bonus Tracks CD

Various Artists

This product is currently out of stock
Title: This Is Soul!! + Bonus Tracks CD
Artist: Various Artists
Label: Warner
Catalogue #: 0603497859139
Format: CD
Genre: Classic Soul, 60s Soul
Release Year: 2018
Condition: New & Sealed



1. Mustang Sally - Wilson Pickett
2. B-A-B-Y - Carla Thomas
3. Sweet Soul Music - Arthur Conley
4. When A Man Loves A Woman - Percy Sledge
5. I Got Everything I Need - Sam & Dave
6. What Is Soul? - Ben E. King
7. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song) - Otis Redding
8. Knock On Wood - Eddie Floyd
9. Keep Looking - Solomon Burke
10. I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You) - Aretha Franklin
11. Warm And Tender Love - Percy Sledge
12. Land of 1000 Dances - Wilson Pickett
13. Hold On, I'm Comin' - Sam & Dave
14. Soul Finger - The Bar-Kays
15. Memphis Soul Stew - King Curtis
16. Hard To Handle - Otis Redding
17. Save Me - Aretha Franklin
18. Tighten Up Pt. 1 - Archie Bell and The Drells
19. Funky Broadway - Wilson Pickett
20. Tramp - Otis Redding & Carla Thomas
21. Get Out Of My Life - The Mad Lads
22. You're Losing Me - Barbara Lynn
23. Some Kind Of Wonderful - Soul Brothers Six
24. Soul Girl - Jeanne and the Darlings
25. Funky Street - Arthur Conley
26. Big Bird - Eddie Floyd
27. That's How It Feels - Soul Clan
28. Ain't That Loving You (For More Reasons Than One) - Johnnie Taylor
29. (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay - Otis Redding

Appearing first in the UK in 1968, This Is Soul was an immediate success. The compilation features the best of Stax and Atlantic artists, at a time when mainstream radio was not focused on soul music, and buying a compilation like this was UK’s first introduction to the great soul music from the US. The 1LP (ALSO AVAILABLE) is a replica of the original release, in mono, starting and ending with Wilson Pickett and featuring the likes of Ben E. King, Sam & Dave and Percy Sledge. This CD reissue features 17 bonus tracks including the likes of Aretha Franklin, Otis Redding and The Bar-Kays. 

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: This Is Soul!! + Bonus Tracks CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s