The Shirelles - Will You Love Me Tomorrow - The Top Rank Records Story 2x CD


Will You Love Me Tomorrow - The Top Rank Records Story 2X CD

This product is currently out of stock
3 for £20 offer
Title: Will You Love Me Tomorrow - The Top Rank Records Story 2X CD
Artist: Shirelles
Label: Not Now Music
Catalogue #: NOT2CD457
Format: CD
Genre: Classic Soul, 60s Soul, 70s Soul, R&B
Release Year: 2013
Condition: New & Sealed

Disc: 1
1. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
2. Soldier Boy
3. Dedicated To The One I Love
4. Baby It s You
5. Love Is A Swingin' Thing
6. I Don't Want To Cry
7. It's Love That Really Counts (In The Long Run)
8. Blue Holiday
9. Mama Said
10. Everybody Loves A Lover
11. Boys
12. Putty In Your Hands
13. I'll Do The Same Thing Too
14. What A Sweet Thing That Was
15. Look A Here Baby
16. My Willow Tree
17. Please Be My Boyfriend
18. You Don't Want My Love
19. A Teardrop And A Lollipop
20. The Things I Want to Hear (Pretty Words)
21. Tonight At The Prom
22. My Love Is A Charm
23. Twenty-One
24. Without A Word Of Complaint
25. Slop Time

Disc: 2
1. Tonight's the Night
2. I Don't Think So
3. Big John
4. The First One
5. Welcome Home Baby
6. I Met Him On A Sunday
7. Stop The Music
8. Doin' The Ronde
9. Voice Of Experience
10. I Saw A Tear
11. Mama Here Comes The Bride
12. A Thing Of The Past
13. Irresistible You
14. Make The Night A Little Longer
15. Johnny On My Mind
16. Lower The Flame
17. It's Mine
18. Oh, What A Waste Of Love
19. I Got The Message
20. Rainbow Valley
21. Unlucky
22. Stop Me
23. What's Mine Is Yours
24. I Want You To Be My Boyfriend
25. The Dance Is Over

A polished group with a smooth, commercial sound, the Shirelles were a hit in the mainstream pop market, registering 26 US Hot 100 singles between 1958 and 1973 including the instantly recognizable 'Will You Love Me Tomorrow', the first ever US Number 1 single by a girl group. Their first eleven singles, with their B-sides, are included in this comprehensive compilation of their early output along with other tracks from their first two albums.


Released at the end of 1971, "Let's Stay Together" shot up the charts, becoming a No. 1 hit and the biggest pop song of the following year. The accompanying album would also land atop the R&B charts. The next five years would yield arguably the greatest run in the annals of R&B. With Mitchell producing and helping co-write many of Green's hits ("Call Me [Come Back Home]", and "I'm Still In Love With You"), and guitarist Teenie Hodges collaborating on several others ("Love and Happiness," "Here I Am (Come and Take Me]"), Hi would not only come to dominate, but also redefine, soul music in the early '70s.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Will You Love Me Tomorrow - The Top Rank Records Story 2X CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s