The O'Jays - 50th Anniversary Concert DVD
  • The O'Jays - 50th Anniversary Concert DVD
  • The O'Jays - 50th Anniversary Concert DVD (Back)


50th Anniversary Concert DVD


Add To Basket

Title: 50th Anniversary Concert DVD
Artist: O'Jays
Studio: Wienerworld
Catalogue #: WNRD7060
Genre: Classic Soul, 70s Soul
Format: DVD
Region: Region 0
Release Year: 2014
Condition: New & Sealed

1. Give The People What They Want
2. People Get Ready / Love Train
3. Back Stabbers
4. Let Me Make Love To You
5. We Cried Together
6. Stairway To Heaven
7. I Love Music
8. Instrumental/Band Introduction
9. Hooks
10. Forever Mind
11. Wildflower
12. Use Ta Be My Girl
13. For The Love Of Money

The legends of R&B perform at the Bergen Performing Arts Center, celebrating their 50th year in music. All the hits are included in this high-definition filming, including Backstabbers, For The Love of Money, Use Ta Be My Girl and Love Train. One of the greatest performances by Eddie Levert, Walter Williams and the rest of the group.

The O'Jays were one of Philadelphia soul's most popular and long-lived outfits, rivaled only by the Spinners as soul's greatest vocal group of the '70s. In their prime, The O'Jays' recordings epitomized the Philly soul sound: smooth, rich harmonies backed by elaborate arrangements, lush strings, and a touch of contemporary funk.

Concert Duration 68minutes plus 35 minutes bonus footage


Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: 50th Anniversary Concert DVD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket