The Drifters - Rockin' & Driftin'  CD


Rockin' & Driftin' CD

2 for £10 offer

Add To Basket

Title: Rockin' & Driftin' CD
Artist: Drifters
Label: Hallmark
Catalogue #: 716272
Format: CD
Genre: Classic Soul, R&B
Release Year: 2016
Condition: New & Sealed

1. Moonlight Bay
2. Ruby Baby
3. Drip Drop
4. I Gotta Get Myself A Woman
5. Fools Fall In Love
6. Hypnotized
7. Yodee Yakee
8. I Know
9. Soldier Of Fortune
10. Drifting Away From You
11. Your Promise To Be Mine
12. It Was A Tear
13. Adorable
14. Steamboat

For many years the pre-eminent R&B vocal group, thanks largely to the abilities of Clyde McPhatter and Ben E King, but slotted in between that duo was the group that produced the album Rockin & Driftin . With lead vocals supplied by Johnny Moore, Bobby Hendricks, Bill Pinkney and Gerhart Thrasher, as well as featuring no fewer than nine tracks that were extracted as singles (both A and B sides), Rockin & Driftin deserves far more praise than it has received over the years. Of those singles, four made the Top Ten of the R&B chart (in addition one peaked just one place lower), with Adorable going on to top the listing. And yet tracks such as Yodee Yakee, Ruby Baby and Drip Drop are as far away from R&B as is possible, offering further proof of The Drifters versatility.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Rockin' & Driftin' CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket