South Side Soul Survey CD
  • South Side Soul Survey CD
  • South Side Soul Survey CD (Back)

South Side Soul Survey CD

Various Artists


Add To Basket

Title: South Side Soul Survey CD
Artist: Various Artists
Label: Soulscape
Catalogue #: SSCD7003
Format: CD
Genre: Southern & Deep Soul
Release Year: 2007
Condition: New & Sealed
1. Will You Be There - Anna Raye
2. I Really Love You - Bobby James
3. I Love You Girl - Jimmy Burns
4. The Original Breed - The Prophet
5. I'm Not Like the Others - Little Jimmy Gandy
6. Mama, I wish I'd Stayed At Home - Deniece Chandler
7. I Feel So Bad - Reggie Soul
8. Barnabus Collins - Love Bandit - Keanya Collins
9. Love Like the Seasons - The Five Wagers
10. I've Gotta Let You Go - The Ledgends
11. That's What You Want - Sunday Williams
12. Shame, Shame, Shame - The Classic Sullivans
13. Love Diet - The Five Wagers
14. That's What My Lady Says - El Anthony
15. Given Up On Love - Johnny Thompson
16. I Like Your Lovin' - James Bloom
17. Hey Love - Pat & Pam
18. Get It Off My Conscience - The Lovelites
19. It's the Last Time Around For Me - Jesse James
20. Oh What a Day - The Lovelites
21. Let's Get It Together - Heaven And Earth
22. A Real True Woman - Morris Jefferson

Clarence Johnson presents 22 tracks covering more than a decade of soul music from Chicago's south side. Vintage tracks by The Lovelites, Deniece Chandler, The Classic Sullivans, Keanya Collins, The Five Wagers and others - plus three previously unissued tracks and liner notes by author Robert Pruter.


Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: South Side Soul Survey CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket