COVID-19 - Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic we have made the decision to ship out once a week. We do appreciate your business but we have to put safety first. All orders will be shipped Wednesday mornings. We appreciate your custom, patience and understanding during these unprecedented times.

Soul Togetherness 2015 15 Modern Soul Room Gems CD
  • Soul Togetherness 2015 15 Modern Soul Room Gems CD (Back)

Soul Togetherness 2015 15 Modern Soul Room Gems CD

Various Artists


Add To Basket

Title: Soul Togetherness 2015 15 Modern Soul Room Gems CD
Artist: Various Artists
Label: Expansion
Catalogue #: CDEXP51
Format: CD
Genre: Modern Soul, 00s Soul & Nu / Neo Soul
Release Year: 2015
Condition: New & Sealed

1. Hay Lover - Charlie Wilson
2. Round & Round - Opolopo Feat Dian Charlemagne
3. Dance (Louis Vega Latin Soul Mix) (Radio Edit) - 3 Winans Brothers Feat The Clark Sisters
4. Reflections Of A Disco Ball - Paris Toon & Mother's Favorite Child Feat Tanya Tiet
5. All This Way For Love - Syleena Johnson
6. Believe In Love (Soulpersona Mix) - JD73
7. Feel Right - Joe Buhdha Presents Terri Walker
8. Show Me (Nigel Lowis Remix) - McCrei
9. Do You Know? - Lorraine Clarke-McGhie
10. Give It To You - Ashling Cole
11. Somewhere Around (Soul Talk Remix) - Aaron Parnell Brown
12. Let Me (Tom Glide Rework) - Kenya
13. Sweet Power Your Embrace -  Diplomats Of Soul Feat Incognito & Vanessa Hayes
14. Just You & Me - Creators
15. All Around The World (Extended Version)  - Los Charly's Orchestra Feat Xantone Blacq

Back and as powerful ever, The Soul Togetherness series presents this year’s collection of exceptional modern soul room floor fillers. The flavour is particularly upbeat following a cool start from the best new Jam & Lewis production in years from The Gap Band’s Charlie Wilson. The beat picks up for star remixer turned artist Opolopo with a killer song from his debut album, the tempo maintained with Louie Vega’s Latin Soul mix for the 3 Winans, Joe Buhdha’s work out with Terri Walker, a stunning remake of the James Mason classic “Sweet Power” by Diplomats Of Soul, the Nigel Lowis mix for McCrei it all it’s Philly style glory, and disco heaven from Paris Toon and Los Charly’s Orchestra. There are more midtempo moments from Syleena Johnson, JD73, Kenya (a Tom Glide rework) and a gospel masterpiece by Lorraine Clarke-McGhie, while both Ashling Cole and Aaron Parnell Brown (Soul Talk remix) deliver pure soul of the highest standard. The tradition of this CD complete here too with the inclusion of a tune from the past, a rarity from 1980 by Creators. Massive

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Soul Togetherness 2015 15 Modern Soul Room Gems CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket