COVID-19 - Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic we have made the decision to ship out once a week. We do appreciate your business but we have to put safety first. All orders will be shipped Wednesday mornings. We appreciate your custom, patience and understanding during these unprecedented times.

Soul On The Real Side Volume 5 CD
  • Soul On The Real Side Volume 5 CD (Back)

Soul On The Real Side Volume 5 - Real Side Records Presents CD

Various Artists


Add To Basket

Title: Soul On The Real Side Volume 5 - Real Side Records Presents CD
Artist: Various Artists
Label: Outta Sight
Catalogue #: OSCD055
Format: CD
Genre: Northern Soul, Modern Soul
Release Year: 2016
Condition: New & Sealed

1. Harry Ray Feat. Angie B - Love Is A Game
2. Reggie Griffin - Whisper (In Your Ear)
3. Jesus Alvarez - Please Stay Don’t Go
4. Garland Green - I’ve Quit Running The Streets
5. Del Davis - Baby Don’t Wake Me
6. J.A.L.N. Band - Let’s Do It Now
7. Z.Z. Hill - Universal Love
8. Tomorrows’ Edition - Be Real
9. Fine Quality Featuring Cuz - Aah Dance
10. Street People - I Wanna Spend My Whole Life With You
11. Prophecy - Rain In My Life
12. The Flakes - No One (Can Love You Like I Do)
13. Leon Bryant - Just The Way You Like It
14. Lisa Stansfield - (A Case Of) Too Much Love Making
15. D’influence - Magic
16. R Kelly - Backyard Party
17. Ben Westbeech - Something For The Weekend
18. Speedometer Feat. James Junior - Just The Same
19. Delores Hall - Sha-La Bandit
20. The First Generation - Give Him Up

OUTTA SIGHT, in association with Real Side Records, presents Soul On The Real Side #5… 20 more ”real soul” gems from the Modern side of Northern Soul.
Real Side #5 features another stunning collection of established modern soul classics, new-to-CD rarities and contemporary recordings. This all-new selection includes Real Side artist Roy Hemmings in his former role as lead singer and song writer with the U.K. funk/soul ensemble the J.A.L.N. Band on the rediscovered soulful crossover groove “Let’s Do It Now”. Angie Stone makes a second appearance on Real Side under her Sugarhill moniker “Angie B” on a duet with Harry Ray. Prophecy make their CD debut with their All Platinum rarity “Rain In My Life”, as does Leon Bryant on his self-penned “Just The Way You Like It”. Packing the dance floors across the country is the reggae tinged soul workout by Del Davis, “Baby Don’t Wake Me” (track 5) which is complemented by our so-soulful downbeat finale “Give Him Up” by First Generation.
R Kelly is back with a killer soulful stepper off his latest album, “Backyard Party,” along with other modern in-demander’s courtesy of Lisa Stansfield, Ben Westbeech, Speedometer and the SalSoul rarity “No One (Can Love You Like I Do)” by The Flakes.
The Playlist continues…


- New-to-CD Modern and Northern Soul rarities from the J.A.L.N. Band, Street People, Prophecy and Leon Brant.
- Features the super rare Modern Soul collectable “Rain In My Life” by Prophecy. Also features the rare and in-demand “Baby Don’t Wake Me” by Del Davis.
- All star selection including R Kelly, Lisa Stansfield, Ben Westbeech, Garland Green and James Junior
- Compiled by the Real Side Partnership… the architects of soul

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Soul On The Real Side Volume 5 - Real Side Records Presents CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket