COVID-19 - Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic we have made the decision to ship out once a week. We do appreciate your business but we have to put safety first. All orders will be shipped Wednesday mornings. We appreciate your custom, patience and understanding during these unprecedented times.

Soul On The Real Side Volume 4 CD
  • Soul On The Real Side Volume 4 CD
  • Soul On The Real Side Volume 4 CD (Back)

Soul On The Real Side Volume 4 - Real Side Records Presents CD

Various Artists

This product is currently out of stock
Title: Soul On The Real Side Volume 4 - Real Side Records Presents CD
Artist: Various Artists
Label: Outta Sight
Catalogue #: OSCD054
Format: CD
Genre: Northern Soul, Modern Soul
Release Year: 2015
Condition: New & Sealed

1. Bobby Womack - Never Let Nothing Get The Best Of You
2. Mel Hayes - Lady Are You Crazy? (For Me)
3. Ron Shy - Don’t You Know
4. The Manhattans - I Don’t Want To Pay The Price Of Losing You
5. Celeste Hardie - You're Gone
6. Lack Of Afro feat. Jack Tyson-Charles - Recipe For Love
7. William DeVaughn - Blood Is Thicker Than Water (Part 1)
8. Keisa Brown - Five On The Black Hand Side
9. The Philadelphia International All-Stars - Let’s Clean Up The Ghetto
10. Manu Dibango - Big Blow
11. Brand New Funk - Lowdown Pt.2
12. Karen Hernandez - I Heard It Thru The Grapevine
13. The Dells - Your Song
14. Gene Chandler - Blind Heart
15. Walter Thomas - Hold On To The Blues
16. Betty Lavette - You Made A Believer Out Of Me
17. Billy Keene - Somebody Please
18. Young Ladies - I'm Tired Of Running Around
19. Ci Ci - (You Got Me) Hypnotized
20. Spanky Wilson - That Love That A Woman Should Give A Man


OUTTA SIGHT, in association with Real Side Records, presents Soul On The Real Side #4… 20 more ”real soul” gems from the Modern side of Northern Soul.
Following hot-on-the-heels of the Top 10 ‘Volume Three’, Real Side #4 features another tranche of established modern soul classics, new-to-CD rarities and contemporary recordings. This all-new selection includes Real Side artist Walter Thomas with his original, self-penned, recording “Hold On To The Blues” plus the latest release from UK soulster Lack Of Afro and the infectious “Recipe For Love”. Memories of Blackpool Mecca’s Highland Room come flooding back with the long forgotten jazzy/funk workout “Big Blow” by Manu Dibango plus the super rare “You’re Gone” by Celeste Hardie, the Blaxploitation soundtrack “Five On The Black Hand Side” by Keisa Brown and the enduring Philly soul social commentary “Let’s Clean Up The Ghetto”.
Look out too for Bobby Womack’s much overlooked “Never Let Nothing Get The Best Of You” and the Manhattans LP cut “I Don’t Want To Pay The Price Of Losing You”. Modern Soul collectors will be pleased to find new-to-CD tracks by actor/musician Ron Shy, Brand New Funk (a reincarnation of Wood Brass & Steel), Billy Keene and Clifton Dyson’s masterpiece “(You Got Me) Hypnotized” by Creative Funk’s Ci Ci. The Playlist continues…

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Soul On The Real Side Volume 4 - Real Side Records Presents CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s