COVID-19 - Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic we have made the decision to ship out once a week. We do appreciate your business but we have to put safety first. All orders will be shipped Wednesday mornings. We appreciate your custom, patience and understanding during these unprecedented times.

Soul On The Real Side Volume 3 - Real Side Records Presents CD

Soul On The Real Side Volume 3 - Real Side Records Presents CD

Various Artists


Add To Basket

Title: Soul On The Real Side Volume 3 - Real Side Records Presents CD
Artist: Various Artists
Label: Outta Sight
Catalogue #: OSCD052
Format: CD
Genre: Northern Soul, Modern Soul
Release Year: 2015
Condition: New & Sealed
1. Al Green - Keep On Pushing Love
2. William DeVaughn - Be Thankful For Whay You Got
3. The Fantastics! ft. Sulene Fleming - Somewhere....Finally
4. The Main Ingrediant - Work To Do
5. General Johnson - Don't Walk Away
6. Angie Stone - Wish I Didn't Miss You
7. R Kelly - Share My Love
8. Roy G Hemmings - You Got It
9. Walter Thomas - Getaway
10. Convertion - All I Want Is You
11. Odyssey - Native New Yorker
12. The Montclairs - I Need You More Than Ever
13. The O'Jays - Just To Be With You
14. The Nights - (When You Dropped Your Guard) Love Knocked You Down
15. The LTG Exchange - Corazon
16. Jesse Gomez & TCB - The Walk
17. DeRobert and the Half Truths - Goin' Places
18. Anna Brooks ft. Roy G Hemmings - If Loving You Is All I Have To Do
19. Cookin' On 3 Burners ft. Kylie Auldist - This Girl
20. The Shirelles - Medley: Mercy Mercy Me / Inner City Blues / What's Going On
OUTTA SIGHT, in association with Real Side Records, presents 20 more ”real soul” gems from the Modern side of Northern Soul.
This unique playlist carries on the Real Side tradition of blending new recordings with classic seventies dance tracks and obscurities. The playlist features Real Side artist Roy Hemmings with the 2006 in-house production “Born To Break My Heart” which Roy took to the No.1 slot on the Carolina Beach Music Chart.  We also include Real Side friends Walter Thomas with his sublime “So Long”, Lonne Givens’ laid-back groove “Dreams”, Angel with his Real Side hit “Break Out The Tears” and album cut “Why Me?” plus Jesse Gomez with both sides of his 1981 Mankind LA dancer “Lace” / “Baby I’m Coming At You”.  The latter has been re-edited exclusively for Outta Sight and makes its CD debut here.
In true Real Side spirit we feature 70s anthems courtesy of Phyllis Hyman, Patterson Twins and Friends Of Distinction; collectors choices care of Oscar Perry, Na Allen and Charlie “Cole Black” Brown; contemporary cuts from the infamous Cuban Brothers with their dance floor workout “Ain’t No Need” and Craig Charles’ favourite “Robbin’ Hood” by Extra Curricular. - Outta Sight

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Soul On The Real Side Volume 3 - Real Side Records Presents CD

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Zoom image/s


Add To Basket