• Webster Lewis - On The Town CD (Expansion)
  • Webster Lewis - On The Town CD (Expansion)
  • Webster Lewis - On The Town CD (Back Cover)

Webster Lewis – On The Town CD (Expansion)

Code: EXCDM16


2 for £12 offer

Only 1 left in stock

1. On The Town
2. Saturday Night Steppin’ Out
3. Since I’ve Been Gone
4. Love Is The Way
5. Do It With Style
6. Song of Joy
7. Goodnight Baby Girl
8. Let’s Do It Again
Weight 120 g

On The Town


Webster Lewis





Release Year


This first of four albums by keyboard player/producer Webster Lewis and released – FOR THE FIRST EVER TIME ON CD.

Complete with previously unheard BONUS TRACK Webster was prominent as an artist through the late 70s and early 80s appealing to soul and jazz fans alike.

Roberta Flack wrote on the original LP sleeve: My feelings about the quality of his musicianship can be summed up in one word, “genius”. What we hear is not beginner’s luck, but one man’s portrait of life’s joys sorrows, ups and downs, and one artist’s struggle to find meaning in it all. He has given it all up, held nothing back, and the picture is beautiful, clear, universal and defined by the quality of what we hear and see as we accompany him on yet another journey in search of sounds that we recognise, that quiet our minds, and that give us strength and inspiration to pursue our own level of excellence. Album features a feast to top musicians from the period on lush productions including his first single, the disco soul hit “Love Is The Way”. – Expansion

You may also like…