• The O'Jays - 50th Anniversary Concert CD+DVD
  • The O'Jays - 50th Anniversary Concert CD+DVD
  • The O'Jays - 50th Anniversary Concert CD+DVD

The O’Jays – 50th Anniversary Concert CD+DVD Set (Wienerworld)

Code: WNRCDV5086


3 for £25 offer

Only 2 left in stock


1. Give The People What They Want
2. People Get Ready/Love Train
3. Back Stabbers
4. Let Me Make Love To You
5. We Cried Together
6. Stairway To Heaven
7. I Love Music
8. Instrumental
9. Band Introduction
10. Hooks
11. Forever Mine
12. Wildflower
13. Use Ta Be My Girl
14. For The Love Of Money

Weight 140 g

50th Anniversary Concert







Release Year


A live CD/DVD set from the legends of R&B The O Jays.

The CD has never previously been released.

The group celebrate their 50th year in music at New Jersey’s Bergen Performing Arts Center in November 2009.

Features all their hits,including Love Train [#1 US Charts],Back Stabbers [#3],For The Love of Money [#9],Use Ta Be My Girl [#4] and I Love Music[#5].

One of the greatest performances ever by Eddie Levert, Walter Williams, Eric Nolan Grant and The O Jays Band.

The O’Jays were one of Philadelphia soul’s most popular and long-lived outfits, rivalled only by the Spinners as soul’s greatest vocal group of the ’70s. In their prime, The O’Jays’ recordings epitomized the Philly soul sound: smooth, rich harmonies backed by elaborate arrangements, lush strings, and a touch of contemporary funk.

The O’Jays were formed in 1958 in Canton, Ohio, where all five original members — Eddie Levert, Walter Williams, William Powell, Bill Isles, and Bobby Massey — attended McKinley High School. Inspired to start a singing group after seeing a performance by Frankie Lymon & the Teenagers.

Running Time CD 61 Minutes  – DVD 68 Minutes  Region 0

You may also like…