For Dancers Also – Various Artists CD (Kent)

Code: CDHP020


3 for £25 offer

Only 1 left in stock


01 Lay This Burden Down – Mary Love
02 If I Could Turn Back The Hands Of Time – Vernon Garrett
03 You Just Cheat And Lie – Z Z Hill
04 Beauty Is Just Skin Deep – The Sweethearts
05 My Baby Needs Me – Yvonne Baker
06 Good Taste Of Love – Danny Monday
07 Can It Be Me – Mel Williams
08 Wanting You – Jimmy Bee
09 Take Your Shoes Off Pt 2 – Booker T Averhart And The Mustangs
10 Hole In The Wall – The Other Brothers
11 Talkin’ Woman – Lowell Fulsom
12 Everybody Needs Love – Willie Gauff And The Love Brothers
13 Running Out – Vernon Garrett
14 Country Girl – The Johnny Otis Show
15 What Kind Of Man Are You? – Jackie Day
16 I’m In Your Hands – Mary Love

Weight 120 g

For Dancers Also


Various Artists





Release Year


Compiler and eternal King of Kent, Ady Croasdell more than maintained the high standards set by its predecessor “For Dancers Only”, with another selection of uptempo repertoire from the US Kent and Modern labels that embraced both the then-current 60s soul revival and the ongoing Northern scene.

At the time, these two vinyl albums were not only among the best representations of their kind of music, they were among the only representations. Happily their sales have led to 25 (and counting) years of further great Kent compilations… Even though all of what “For Dancers Also” contains has been reissued before on CD, it’s only right and proper, in the year that Kent celebrates its first quarter-century, that it joins its predecessor in a scaled down replication of its original format. – Ace Records

You may also like…