Extra Rich In Soul – Various Artists CD (Soul Junction)

Code: SJCD5007


2 for £12 offer

In stock


1. Oliver Cheatham – Don’t Pop The Question (If You Can’t Take The Answer)
2. Jesse James – I Can Feel Your Love Changing
3. August Heat – Fly Away
4. E.R.I.C (Extra Rich In Class) – Backstage
5. Audio (Featuring Vince Broomfield) – Won’t Somebody
6. Clayton Hooker – Have You Had Enough
7. David Washington – Games
8. Pix’y – Love Don’t Live Here Anymore
9. Vince Broomfield – Remember September (Instrumental)
10. Natural Impulse – Thank You Baby
11. Clayton Hooker – Say It Again
12. Bill Spoon – I Can’t Wait (Until The Weekend)
13. Natural Impulse – We’re Gonna Make It Through
14. One Nation – I Like Your Style
15. Darold Ghoulston – Love That’s Real

Weight 120.00 g

Extra Rich In Soul


Various Artists




Release Year


Extra Rich In Soul is a various artists cd compilation which features some of Soul Junction’s most popular and now long deleted releases from the last 7 years. Such as Bill Spoon’s “I Can’t Wait (Until The Weekend)”, Jesse James’s original version of “I Feel You Love Changing” and the late Oliver Cheatham’s biggie from 2012 “Don’t Pop The Question (If You Can’t Take The Answer)”.

Also featured is Natural Impulses dance floor favourite “We’re Gonna Make It Through” which is also accompanied by their previously unissued mid tempo offering “Thank You Baby” which gets its debut outing as part of this compilation.

Add to that two previously unissued tracks from Clayton Hooker formerly of the Detroit group ‘Citation’ entitled “Have You Had Enough” and “Say It Again” respectively. Both tracks coming out of brother’s Ivy Jo Hunter and John Maxey’s Probe 1 Productions studio.

Vince Bromfield of ‘Audio’ fame is represented with his modern soul favourite “Won’t Somebody” plus a really cool smooth instrumental entitled “Remember September” which show cases Vince prowess as a jazz saxophonist to perfection.

Chapter 8’s main man David Washington is also featured via his own rendition of the song he originally composed for Jimmy Scott “Games’ a dance floor winner during 2013.

Soul Junction also continues with it’s commitment to support today’s current contemporary output by featuring three recent releases by way of August Heat’s mid tempo delight “Fly Away” , Detroiter Darold Gholston’s “Love That’s Real” and former Wall Street banker Eric Harris’s recent internet radio hit “Backstage”. To compliment the package we have included two brand new releases from the Motorcity, One Nation’s “I Like Your Style” and from former Magic City and United Sound Studio session singer Janet Wright, who under her stage name of Pix’y comes up trump’s with her excellent and unique cover version of Rose Royce’s classic “Love Don’t Live Here Anymore” (Please check out Janet’s Biography on the Soul Junction Artist Bio page.

Hopefully through this compilation we have provided something for everyone’s soulful palette, Enjoy- Soul Junction

You may also like…