• Al Wilson - Spice Of Life CD (Classic World)
  • Al Wilson - Spice Of Life CD (Classic World)

Al Wilson – Spice Of Life CD (Classic World)

Code: CWP2147


3 for £25 offer

Only 1 left in stock

1. Show And Tell
2. La La (Peace Song)
3. Touch And Go
4. I Won’t Last A Day Without You
5. The Snake
6. You Do The Right Things
7. Desires/I’ll Wait For You
8. Lottery Of Love
9. Curaçao Lady
10. Short Stakes And Bad Brakes/Harry’s Lament
11. Lightning Bolts, Tornadoes And Rainbows
12. Lolita From Bonita
13. Cutting Corners
14. Weeping In The City
15. We’re Gonna Need One Another
16. Show And Tell (1996 Version)
Weight 120.00 g

Spice Of Life


Al Wilson





Release Year


Al Wilson has one of the smoothest, most reliable voices in the world of soul music. Best remembered for the #1 pop hit “Show and Tell,” he toured the local nightclub circuit in LA before joining the R&B vocal group the Jewels; from there he landed with the Rollers, followed by a stint with the instrumental combo the Souls.

In 1966, Wilson signed with manager Marc Gordon, who quickly scored his client an a cappella audition for Johnny Rivers. The “Secret Agent Man” singer not only signed Wilson to his Soul City imprint, but also agreed to produce the sessions that yielded the 1968 R&B smash “The Snake.”

In 1973, Wilson issued the platinum-selling Weighing In — the album’s success was spurred by the shimmering “Show and Tell,” a Johnny Mathis castoff that sold well over a million copies. “The La La Peace Song,” released in 1974, proved another major hit, and two years later, “I’ve Got a Feeling We’ll Be Seeing Each Other Again” peaked at number three on the R&B chart. With 1979’s “Count the Days” Wilson scored his final chart hit and he spent the next two decades touring clubs and lounges.

You may also like…