Tony Cook & GA’s – Brothers In The Groove CD (Soul Junction)

Code: SJCD6002


2 for £12 offer

In stock


1. Cram (Remix)
2. When Love Ain’t There
3. Funky Interlude No.1
4. Cannon Ball
5. Funky Fried Chicken
6. Can’t Let You Use Me
7. Brothers In The Groove (Part 1)
8. This Is Where It’s At
9. Funky Interlude No.2
10. Time Out
11. Slip The Drummer Some
12. Other Side Of The Tracks
13. Cannon Ball (Remix)
14. Brothers In The Groove (Part 2)

Weight 120.00 g

Tony Cook & GA's


Tony Cook & GA's





Release Year


Here’s some retro-styled funk recorded in Augusta, Georgia with a lean mean sound by the soulful-voiced Tony Cook and his band The GA’s – it’s “JB funk” meets “Southern soul.” This 14 track CD features John Griggs, Joe Anderson, Mike King, David Weston, Ronald Laster, John Goudy, Jeff Grover, Jimmy Easton, Wayne Preston, as well as background vocalists Bobby Bush, Lisa Rushton, Ronald Laster and others.

You may also like…