• Mod The New Religion CD
  • Mod The New Religion CD
  • Mod The New Religion CD (Back)

Mod The New Religion CD (Outta Sight)

Code: OSCD053


2 for £12 offer

Only 2 left in stock


Jackie Trent – You Baby

Lorraine Silver – Lost Summer Love

1. Jimmy James & The Vagabonds – This Heart Of Mine
2. Shades Of Blue – Oh How Happy
3. Mike Finnigan And The Surfs – Bread & Water
4. The Timebox – Soul Sauce
5. Little Richard – I Don’t Want To Discuss It
6. The Soul City – Everybody Dance Now
7. The Capitols – Cool Jerk
8. Phil Upchurch Combo – You Can’t Sit Down Part 1
9. Eddie Bo – Every Dog Got His Day
10. Billy Butler & The Enchanters – Right Track
11. Major Lance – Um Um Um Um Um Um
12. Arthur Alexander – You Better Move On
13. The Four Sharps (#) – The Fife Piper
14. ? (Question Mark) & The Mysterians – 96 Tears
15. James Brown And The Famous Flames – Night Train
16. Alvin Cash & The Crawlers – Twine Time
17. Richard Berry and The Pharaohs – Louie Louie
18. Lonnie Youngblood – Wooley Bully
19. Slim Harpo – I Got Love If You Want It
20. Wilbert Harrison – Let’s Stick Together
21. Sam Cooke – Shake
22. Hank Ballard and The Midnighters – Let’s Go, Let’s Go, Let’s Go
23. Russell Byrd – Hitch Hike (Part 1)
24. Mongo Santamaria – El Pussy Cat
25. Owen Gray – Help Me
26. Sugar Simone – I Want To Know
27. Jimmy James & The Vagabonds – The Entertainer

Weight 120 g


Various Artists



, ,

Release Year


OUTTA SIGHT presents 27 authentic MOD anthems from the sixties, as played at the legendary Scene Club, The Twisted Wheel and the King Mojo.
The album takes its name from the iconic 1966 LP The New Religion by Jimmy James & The Vagabonds. The band were managed at the time by Peter “The Face” Meaden who also produced the album. We feature two tracks from the original LP, used to ‘bookend’ our collection – “This Heart Of Mine” and “The Entertainer”. Meaden famously managed The Who, changing their name to The High Numbers and writing their first single “I’m The Face” which was based on the former blues song “I Got Love If You Want it” by Slim Harpo and featured here (track 19).
Look out for new-to-CD cuts from Mike Finnigan, Lonnie Youngblood and Russell Byrd. The ultimate MOD playlist!




•New-to-CD MOD/Soul rarities plus authentic classics from the original 1960s MODs.


Includes reactivated oldies and the current floorfiller “Wooley Bully” by Lonnie Youngblood making its CD debut


All start track list bookended by two Jimmy James anthems taken from the 1966 legendary album The New Religion produced by the original MOD “face” Peter Meaden.


Best Ever MOD Playlist