• Gianna - Something True CD (Expansion)
  • Gianna - Something True CD (Expansion)
  • Gianna - Something True CD

Gianna – Something True CD (Expansion)

Code: EXCDP52


2 for £12 offer

Only 1 left in stock

1. My Everything
2. In You
3. Maybe I Can Be
4. Legacy
5. Something True
6. Things That I Do
7. Beautiful
8. Picking Up The Pieces
9. Hooked On You-Featuring Kloud 9
10. Took The Last Train
11. Tide and Tide
12. One Step Closer
Weight 120 g

Something True






, ,

Release Year


With a tone as big and rich as the state of Texas from where she hails, Gianna offers warmth and beauty with her vocal style and phrasing. Produced by Kendall Duffie of Kloud 9, this album has the stamp of quality the guys have earned through the years.
The title track “Something True” is a modern soul gem drenched in elegance and class with a seductive sax track compliments of Donald Hayes (Stevie Wonder, The Whispers, Chaka Khan), warm chunky neo-soul keyboards by Kendall Duffie and a bass line so smooth and jazzy you’ll be rewinding this one over and over. “In You” is another tantalizing track on the jazzy side that makes one think perhaps this is what Sade would be doing if she was still making music. “One Step Closer” shows the albums funkier side with a soulful house groove with live horns, and a jazz infused piano track by Roger Ryan (Take 6, Cece Winans, Shirley Caesar) that should have the dance floors on fire. “Hooked On You” continues in the album’s upbeat side. It features Kloud 9 and a whirlwind of live With elegant production on 12 songs penned by Gianna and co-written by Kendall Duffie. This album will be one of 2009’s highlights in the world of modern soul – Expansion

You may also like…