• Village Soul Volume 2 17 Modern Soul Gems 2LP
  • Village Soul Volume 2 17 Modern Soul Gems 2LP
  • Village Soul Volume 2 17 Modern Soul Gems 2LP (Back)

Village Soul Volume 2 Modern Soul Gems 2LP Vinyl (Expansion)

Code: LPEXP29


Only 1 left in stock


1. Don’t Think About It – Adeva
2. Wait In Vain – Chuck Jackson
3. Keep On Walking By – Midnight
4 Love Takes Tears – The Real Thing
5. A Love Like That – Larry London Project
6. Love Don’t Live – Michael Procter
7. Like Water – Billy Griffin
8. Something About You – Funkshun
9. One More Step To Take – Delegation
10. Best Love – Rose Royce
11. Do You Like The Way I Love You – The Ebonys
12. I Don’t Care What People Say – Carl Douglas
13. I’m Here – Randy Brown
14. It’s Just Your Love – Aretha Franklin
15. Walk In My Shoes – Bruce Cloud
16. Make Me Yours – Z.Z. Hill
17. Bring Back The Love of Yesterday – The Dells

Weight 751 g


Various Artists



Release Year


The Soul Togetherness series continues with a second selection by one of the music’s top DJs, Terry Jones. As with the first volume, the album covers the full spectrum of modern soul from the 70s to the present day and is packed with rarities and exclusives. “A Love Like That” by The Larry London Project is brand new and exclusive to this album, as is the Funktion track “Something About You” (co-written and produced by 1Xtra’s “Love Don’t Live” by Michael Procter is a 90s soulful garage anthem and the version we have here is a hard-to-find mix played by Terry at his gigs in the UK and internationally. Rarities include the Midnight track “Keep On Walking By” which is a £100 7” on Ariola and heavily in demand like the Delegation, Bruce Cloud, Carl Douglas and Chuck Jackson tracks (“Waiting In Vain” is a soul cover of the Bob Marley classic). Other tracks by Aretha Franklin, The Real Thing, Adeva, Billy Griffin, Rose Royce, The Dells etc are pure class played by Terry and subsequently being sort after again. – Expansion