• Soul On The Real Side Volume 6 CD
  • Soul On The Real Side Volume 6 CD
  • Soul On The Real Side Volume 6 CD

Soul On The Real Side Volume 6 – Various Artists CD (Outta Sight)

Code: OSCD056


Out of stock

1. Debra Anderson – Funny How We’ve Changed Places
2. General Crook – Thanks, But No Thanks
3. Touch Of Class – You Got To Know Better
4. The Nicky Newarkers – Woman
5. Diane Ducane – Better Late Than Never
6. Tyrone Edwards – Can’t Get Enough Of You
7. Honey Cone – If I Can’t Fly
8. The Whispers – I Can’t See Myslef Leaving You
9. Silent Majority – Something New About You
10. Willie Hutch – When A Boy Falls In Love
11. Wilson Pickett – Mr. Magic Man
12. Clydene Jackson – I Need Your Love
13. Weldon Irvine – I Love You
14. Wood, Brass & Steel – Open Up Your Heart
15. The DMX Affair – One Time To Make It Right
16. Gary Byrd – Soul Travelin’ Pt.1 (The G.B.E.)
17. Lonnie Youngblood – I Only Hurt Myself
18. Billy Paul – I Trust You
19. Jon Lucien – Would You Believe In Me
20. Sonny Turner And Sound Limited – Now That You’re Gone

Weight 120 g

Soul On The Real Side Volume 6


Various Artists





Release Year


– New-to-CD soul tracks courtesy of the DMX Affair, the Nicky Newarkers, Wood, Brass & Steel, General Crook, Sonny Turner and Gary Byrd.

– Features the super rare Modern Soul collectable “Now That You’re Gone” by Sonny Turner of the Platters. Also features the rare and in-demand “I Need Your Love” by Clydene Jackson.

– All star selection including The Whispers, Tyrone Edwards, Honey Cone, Wilson Pickett and Billy Paul

– Compiled by the Real Side Partnership… the architects of soul

OUTTA SIGHT, in association with Real Side Records, presents Soul On The Real Side #6… 20 more ”real soul” gems from the underground.

Real Side Records celebrates its 15th Birthday with the best ever compilation of 20 stunning tracks from the Northern and Modern Soul underground. In the true spirit of “Soul On The Real Side”, Volume 6 curates established modern soul classics, oddities and new-to-CD rarities.

This all-new selection hits the ground running with Debra Anderson’s take on the Dee Dee Warwick song “Funny How We Changed Places” and also showcases seldon heard sides by General Crook, Touch Of Class, Willie Hutch, Wilson Pickett, Billy Paul and Gary Byrd with his self-penned proto-rap workout “Soul Travelin’”. The Whispers deliver a soulful West Coast groove on Aretha Franklin’s “I Can’t See Myself Leaving You” while soul brother Jon Lucien pours his smooth jazz tinged vocals over his original LP recording “Would You Believe In Me”.

Rare soul collectors can luxuriate in Nicky Newarkers’ (aka Jesus Alvarez) “Woman”; Clydene Jackson’s LP only “I Need Your Love”; Weldon Irvine’s “I Love You”; Wood, Brass & Steel’s LP only “Open Up Your Heart”; the DMX Affair’s “One Time To Make It Right” and ex-Platter Sonny Turner on the ultra-rare “Now That You’re Gone”. The Playlist continues…