• One Track Mind! More Motown Guys - Various Artists CD (Kent)
  • One Track Mind! More Motown Guys - Various Artists CD (Kent)
  • One Track Mind! More Motown Guys CD (Back)

One Track Mind! More Motown Guys – Various Artists CD (Kent)

Code: CDTOP446


Only 1 left in stock


1. I’ll Be Satisfied – Frank Wilson
2. Where Are You – Ivy Jo
3. One Track Mind – Marv Johnson
4. Tell Me How To Forget A True Love – The Spinners
5. The Girl From Crosstown – Edwin Starr
6. Think It Over (Before You Break My Heart) – Earl Van Dyke & The Soul Brothers
7. I’d Rather Forget – The Temptations
8. Imagination Is Running Wild – The Spinners
9. The “In” Crowd – Jimmy Ruffin
10. Wish I Didn’t Love You So – The Monitors
11. I’m Here Now That You Need Me – The Fantastic Four
12. Can’t Stop This Feelin’ – Four Tops
13. My Oh My What A Groove – The Miracles
14. I Got Heaven Right Here On Earth (Alt) – The Temptations
15. The Touch Of Venus – Marvin Gaye
16. Head Over Heels In Love With You Baby – Edwin Starr
17. Heart To Heart – Earl Van Dyke & The Soul Brothers
18. Didn’t I – The Hit Pack
19. Do You Wanna Go With Me – Marvin Gaye
20. I’ve Gotta Find Myself (A True Love) – The Miracles
21. It’s All Right – Choker Campbell’s Big Band
22. Kissing In The Shadows – Johnny Bristol
23. That Won’t Do – Sammy Ward
24. Goose Wobbling Time – Popcorn Wylie

Weight 120 g

One Track Mind! More Motown Guys


Various Artists





Release Year


Motown was always the sound of dance music. During the novelty dance era in the early 1960s, the company celebrated the Twist, the Monkey, the Jerk, the Twine and even the Uncle Willie as these crazes came and went. By the mid-60s Motown had begun to turn their kind of dance music into an art form, with the rhythm section of the Funk Brothers providing the underpinning and the string and horn arrangements of Paul Riser (among others) supplying the sweetening on top. As the 60s drew to a close and the Motown sound began to give way in popularity to funk and subsequently disco, Motown dance music found a new body of fans in England, whose devotion to the genre continues to this day.

“One Track Mind!” – the second in our series of releases by the men of 1960s Motown – takes a tour through the vaults to discover some lost treasures of dance music. Seven of the selections here were previously available only as mp3 downloads. The remaining 17 tracks are previously unissued in any format. From the joyous if primitive sound of Popcorn Wylie to the sophisticated soul of the Fantastic Four, we hope there’s something here for even the most armchair-bound dance music fans of today.

You may also like…