Luther Ingram – I Don’t Want To Be Right Ko Ko Singles Volume 2 CD (Kent)

Code: CDKEND292


Only 1 left in stock


1. Missing You (Version 2)
2. You Were Made For Me
3. (If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don’t Want To Be Right
4. Puttin’ Game Down (Remix)
5. I’ll Be Your Shelter (In The Time Of Storm)
6. I Can’t Stop (Version 3)
7. Always
8. Help Me Love
9. Love Ain’t Gonna Run Me Away
10. Ain’t Good For Nothing
11. These Are The Things
12. Let’s Steal Away To The Hideaway
13. I’ve Got Your Love In My Life
14. I Like The Feeling
15. I’m Gonna Be The Best Thing
16. Do You Love Somebody
17. How I Miss My Baby
18. Trying To Find My Love
19. Get To Me

Weight 120 g

I Don't Want To Be Right Ko Ko Singles Volume 2


Luther Ingram





Release Year


The second of two volumes of the complete Ko Ko singles of Luther Ingram takes this great singer’s career through from early 1972 to the final demise of the Ko Ko label in 1978.

Among the 19 tracks are Luther’s million selling, original hit version of ‘(If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don’t Want to Be Right’, its big hit follow-up ‘I’ll Be Your Shelter’ and his recently reappraised Modern Soul crossover favourite, ‘Trying To Find My Love’.

All tracks were recorded in the spiritual home of Southern Soul, Muscle Shoals, and the featured musicians include both the Muscle Shoals Rhythm Section and Isaac Hayes’ band the Movement.

None of this material had been available in the UK since the early 1990s. Most of it, in fact, has never been available in the UK at any time, not even when first released in the USA in the mid 70s.

All tracks have been freshly remastered from the best sources, renereing any previous issued of the material sonically redundant. · Another fitting memorial to this suberbly soulful singer-song writer, who died in March 2007. –  Ace Records

You may also like…