• Kloud 9 - Enjoy The Ride CD (Expansion)
  • Kloud 9 - Enjoy The Ride CD (Expansion)
  • Kloud 9 - Enjoy The Ride CD (Back)

Kloud 9 – Enjoy The Ride CD (Expansion)

Code: XECD54


3 for £25 offer

Only 1 left in stock

1. Everything That I Need
2. Appreciation
3. Never Give Up
4. All That Matters
5. Grateful
6. Step
7. Love’s Just Better With You
8. Can’t Hold This Love
9. I’m Calling You
10. To Have Your Love
11. Enjoy The Ride
12. Duffie’s Theme
13. Love’s Just Better With You (The Realm Remix)
Weight 120 g

Enjoy The Ride


Kloud 9




, ,

Release Year


Since 2002 twin brothers Kloud 9 have worked to secure a reputation for making great quality soul music that stands the test of time. They continue their mission to satisfy their fans with their 3rd Expansion album entitled “Enjoy The Ride”. The lead single from the new project is a hot little dancer entitled “Step” which has been lighting up dance floors since the group performed it LIVE at May’s “Luxury Soul Weekender” in the UK. This song is an anthem to the ever-growing steppers movement.

The UK soul fraternity should be gawking for more after hearing the ever so mellow “Appreciation”. Drenched in class and sophistication, this song takes you right down that vintage Isley Brothers; The guys show off some smooth harmonies on the jazzy “All That Matters”. A classy soulful dancer complete with full band and a gorgeous sax bed laid by Donald Hayes (Stevie Wonder, The Whispers, Chaka Khan); “I’m Calling You” is a quiet stormer that should go down well with the smoochers. Warm chunky keyboards, a melodic old school moog bass and an oh-so-soulful guitar track compliments of Tom Hemby (Brian McKnight, Stephanie Mills, Bebe and CeCe Winans); Other stand out tracks are “Everything That I Need”, easily the most commercial song on the record and will bring in the mainstream R&B crowd and garner airplay on commercial urban radio stations; The retro funky dancer “Loves Just Better With You” with lush harmonies and soulful vocals is screaming for a remix and will keep you dancing all night. For the house scene the track has been remixed by THE REALM and added as a bonus track This album is certain to further establish the twins in the ever-growing soul movement and if they never win another award, never sell a million records or never tour the world over again, one thing is certain and that is that they’re content with what they’ve achieved with this new album and they truly plan to just sit back and “Enjoy The Ride”..- Expansion

You may also like…